Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 07, 2014 - 10:12 p.m.
"monday flew by" or "scandal, major crimes, and 24. tv overload."

Hey Journal!

Right now we're in between watching Major Crimes and 24, so I thought I'd take this opportunity to write my entry tonight.

Today was a really weird day... if absolutely FLEW by. I got up a little earlier than usual for work because Dan needed to bring his car to get fixed. The place was in Commack, and he left a little before me to bring the car, and I was supposed to pick him up at the place and take him to work.

Unfortunately, things didn't quite go according to plan. Just after Dan left, I noticed that I didn't have my keys! We had forgotten them in his car, and so I couldn't come pick him up. Dan had to turn around and come back home, and then we started all over again!

Anyway, we dropped off the car and then I brought Dan to work. We were only 10 minutes late, which wasn't bad considering all the craziness!

Work for me was pretty interesting today. I had a lot to do, and I did a lot, but I also had a ton of free time. In the morning I finished things from over the weekend and then I went out to bring a deposit to the bank. While I was out, I stopped at the mall, then to get gas in my car, and then at Sonic for some lunch!

I was really hungry and I was craving french toast sticks! I got them... along with a grilled cheese sandwich and an orange slush! I had to wait on line forever because the people in front of me had a giant car and ordered almost everything on the menu!

I got back to work and designed and ordered the August postcard. Finally, we were able to get a postcard finaled early enough to take advantage of the cheaper bulk postage! I also looked into the status of the labor day banner and then did a bunch of random stuff that I had been putting off for a while.

Re came in to work in the afternoon when she was done with tutoring. She had to cram all of her weekly tutoring into Monday and Tuesday since WE LEAVE ON WEDNESDAY! WAHOO!!

Anyway, the day flew by and before I knew it, it was time to leave at 5!

I headed home and when we got back, Dan went out for a run. Afterwards, we planned to get pizza so Dan decided to run to the pizza place! It was almost 4 miles, so when he was approaching, he called them to place the order, and then I came to pick him (and the pizza) up!

We ate, and while we were eating I got a call from Bank of America to go over mortgage stuff. Jojo had said someone else would be calling me to help with the process, and he finally did. She just confirmed all of my information and then he emailed me some important documents that need to get signed and returned to him!

We are going to try to get all of that taken care of tomorrow since we're leaving Wednesday morning!

Next, we watched two episodes of Scandal! It's such a great show... we're totally addicted! We had to cut that short, however, to watch tonight's Major Crimes and 24.

Major Crimes was good, and I am SOOOO happy that EVERYTHING IS FINALLY ACKNOWLEDGED WITH RUSTY!! BUT... it was so abrupt. How did Sharon find out!? They never showed that... and I like how everyone kinda made it like his announcement was no big deal, but in some ways it was kinda weird that they made absolutely NO acknowledgement of it at all!

Anyway, I took a break in there to watch 24, and now it's late and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com