Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2014 - 11:45 p.m.
"texas roadhouse dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work I was surprised to find out that Dan's parents had already left for work! They went in early because they took a nap last night! Just as we were getting ready for bed, they yelled downstairs to let us know they were going to take a quick nap. Dan was very confused, and told them that were going to sleep!

As it turned out, they slept the whole night through and woke up really early...so they went in to work early.

On my way to work I got a call from Donna at the cemetery because they had an immediate need from one of the churches. It was a big deal because Brian is off this week so they were scrambling to figure out what to do.

Aside from trying to help with that, the morning was really slow for me. As I mentioned yesterday, I had a crazy pile of things on my desk that need to get done but without talking to Steve, I couldn't get started on any of them!

When he got in, we got right to it. We went over the dues letters and only made one minor change. We're changing the incentive for referring a new member to 15%.

Next, we went over my e-mail schedule for the next couple of events that are coming up and then we got to the hard one... next year's health insurance. It's always a big decision because every year the rates just go up and up and up. We always have to find a way to alter the plan slightly to save some dollars. This year, we decided to keep the copays the same but introduce a deductible for MRI/Cat Scans and things like wheelchairs and crutches. We also switched networks to Liberty which shouldn't impact anyone much at all.

Once we were done going over all of that, I had enough work to keep my busy for the next week!

I had all the prices set for the memberships for next season already so I just made the one change to the letter and then printed them out. I also printed out the invoices. They print out in order, and then have to be kept in that order because otherwise everything gets totally screwed up!

It took a couple of hours to get everything printed and now everything is ready for Re to start working on next week.

That was pretty much the rest of my day, and I left work at 5:00.

On my way home, as I was just about to turn on Morewood, my car started making some really strange noises. Even stranger than usual! Every time I stepped on the brake there was a loud grinding sound, some bad smells, and of course the usual loud noises coming from the engine! I'm just lucky I was able to make it home!

Dan and I think that I need new brakes. Even if I spent the money to get new brakes, that wouldn't resolve the problem with the loud squealing noises, the exhaust system that's about to fall off, and on top of that, I need an oil change and will need an inspection next month. We're starting to think that all of that money may be better spent towards a new car!

Anyway, Dan went right to the gym and I got ready to go out for the evening! We planned to go out for dinner, but we weren't sure where.

When Dan got back he showered up and then we decided to go to Texas Roadhouse. We should have done the call ahead seating, but we didn't think of it, so we had to wait about 30 minutes for a table.

Dinner was good, I got pork chops! We each got a big frozen margarita, and then afterwards we walked around at the outlets.

When we got home, we watched Girl Meets World and now we're gonna watch Super Password and get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com