Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2014 - 12:35 a.m.
"car shopping" or "lotus east and mini golf"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and watched some TV. We had a lazy morning. We watched Thursday's episode of "The Quest" and then we finally got out of the house to go get bagels for breakfast.

Before we left, we drove my car around the block so that Dan could hear the crazy noises my car was making. We think it's definitely time for a new car.

We went to Boulevard's in Nesconset and then ate in the library parking lot. When we were finished, we went over to Smithtown Ford to check out the cars. I love my Focus, and I was really interested in the new Fiesta. It's cool, and I love the hatchback. The salesman was so skeevy, I wanted nothing to do with him. One of the things I hated most about him was that he kept saying "I have this car in stock." I HATE when people at stores say "I"! YOU HAVE NOTHING! Why can't they see that that's so pretentious and weird. Say "we." Anyway, we didn't spend much time there at all.

Next, we went to another Ford dealer. We went to the one that the golf course and cemetery bought all their cars from. I went in and asked for the person we bought from, and I didn't realize it at the time but he's the Vice President of the dealership. He was really nice.

When he came out, he was wearing a ratty t-shirt and weird shorts... where all the salespeople had suits on. It turns out, he wasn't really working today and just happened to be there. Luckily, he was there when I arrived and he showed us around. He said he hates salespeople, and if any of them come up to us, just to tell them we're working with him. He showed us where the cars were, and let us walk around and check them out.

That was just what we needed because we wanted to see the differences between the cars and make decisions without having someone bothering us. We spent a while comparing the different models and features and we decided that the Fiesta SE was way to go. Of the cars that were on the lot, there was only one that met all the criteria of what I wanted. It's Silver, and although I didn't ever think I would want a silver car, it looks nice.

So, I am going to email the guy tomorrow with the stock number of the car and he said he would let me know the price. He was nice, and made me feel confident that the price he gave us would be good.

Next, since we were out that way, we went to meet my mom and Eric at the Country Fair. They were there because my mom had a work picnic, and she brought Eric to go on the rides and stuff.

They were just leaving when we arrived and were planning to go in Eric's pool, so Dan and I went home to get our bathing suits and go over as well! It was really hot outside and we had just been out in the sun for a while at the car dealership, so the pool sounded like a great idea!

I put on lots of sunscreen and then I was all set! It was a little chilly, but I managed to make my way in eventually.

We were in the pool for about 45 minutes and then Eric got out to go to the bathroom and my mom started watering the plants. She was going crazy watering everything....even a cactus that definitely didn't need any water!

After that, we headed home and Dan went to the gym. I took a shower and then got ready to go out to dinner with Liz.

We picked Liz up at 7:30 and went to Lotus East II for dinner! Wahoo! While we were there, we were talking about our previous visits and I didn't realize that this was only our third visit to Lotus East II! The first time was for Lion Dancing and the second time was when Dan and I went with Lau and Ryan earlier this summer. I was shocked! It feels like much longer ago than that.

Dinner was good except the Lo Mein had a weird taste to it. : The usual cast of characters was present, which made me very happy. It just wouldn't be a trip to LE without them!

Afterwards we went to play some mini golf at Country Fair! Liz thought she had never been there before, but in fact, she had been there with us back in 2006! We found pictures.

Dan won, and Liz came in second. It all came down to the last hole. Liz and I were tied and my ball skipped over the hole. Liz got a hole in one and beat me!

So, after that we drove around a bit. We stopped by the golf course and I was going to give Liz a tour but I left my keys at home.

We dropped Liz off a little while ago and then headed home. Now we're just gonna watch an episode of Super Password and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com