Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2014 - 9:55 p.m.
"toyota prius?"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 10:00 and Dan was already awake and had gone upstairs so I started watching TV by myself. I watched the rest of that Alice in Wonderland movie that I had started watching last weekend. It was okay, but not the best movie.

Dan went out and got McDonald's for breakfast and then we got ready to go out and get out of the house. We headed to Target and stopped at the bank of the way because Dan had a $2 check from the Iowa lottery to deposit! I had tried several times to deposit it using my phone but the app couldn't figure out the amount of the check and wouldn't let me deposit it! Ugh! Such a pain. It's been so long since I went to an ATM!

Anyway, we headed to Target and now they're working on repaving the other side of the parking lot, so the parking was pretty crowded. We got some goods and then went to Ruby Tuesday for lunch.

After lunch, we went to the Toyota place. On the way there, we said we were pretty sure I was going to go for the Ford Fiesta but we wanted to check out the Prius so that we knew we had at least given it a chance. When we got there, the Prius showroom had nobody in it, so it was nice that we got to look at the cars all by ourselves without someone hovering over us!

I started to REALLY like the Prius. UGH! I'm only mad because it's more money! We wound up spending a couple of hours there and I took a test drive. This woman Carolyn was our salesperson. We drove a white Prius C down to another over by Carvel and then I got to see the blue color which I had thought I wanted. While we were there, I saw a grey one and decided I like THAT color much better.

The lady was nice, we sat with her and went over some prices. The price is a little high and I'm also still waiting for some info from the guy at the other Ford dealership where we got the cars for the golf course. I'm confident that that guy is going to give me a good price, and I also know there's no way the Prius c can come down that much, but they need to get it as close as possible so I can make the leap!

I was telling her that I am very attached to my car and that I'm going to miss it a lot. I told her that I don't want to part with it. Then she told me about the IKEA lamp commercial.... which obviously, I already love! That commercial was amazing and I completely identified with it.

So, when we were done with Toyota, we hurried home and Dan had to get ready to go golfing with his brother. While he was out, I took a shower and then went to get something to eat with my mom. She picked me up since my car is out of commission around 6:30. We went to Boston Market in Commack and then over to Target.

We drove past the house afterwards to make sure the divas that currently live there weren't letting it go to shit. lol

Dan got home around 7:30 and now he's finishing up his packing for his work trip. Tomorrow morning he leaves for Tennessee and Arkansas! Crazy. I'm going to take him to the airport so that I can use his car this week!

We have to get up around 5am to go...so we're gonna get to sleep now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com