Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2014 - 10:03 p.m.
"the sad orange balloon"

Hey Journal!

So the crazy news tonight is that Robin Williams died! I was sitting in Friendly's with the my mom, Ryan, and Eric when my phone got a notification. I looked down at it quickly and then looked back because I couldn't believe it! Then ABC News made a special announcement, and well...basically... now it's all over the news! I can't believe it. I guess that means there's no more Mrs. Doubtfire 2!

I'm super tired right now because I got up this morning at 5am to bring Dan to the airport for his work trip to Tennessee. I rolled out of bed and got into the car and I was NOT happy about having to get up so early. Since my car is out of commission, I dropped Dan off at the airport and will use his car all this week to get to work. We made excellent time getting to LaGuardia and there wasn't any traffic at all.

We got there at 6:30 and Dan headed off for his flight. I brought my clothes for work with me because by the time I would have gotten home it would have been about 7:15, and I wouldn't have gone back to sleep for 45 minutes, so I figured it would be better just to come straight to work! I got there at 7 and worked until 3!

Steve didn't come in today... he had a doctor's appointment. I worked on more stuff like a new email for the Pelican, and things to get the dues ready to go out.

Re came in for the afternoon and there were a TON of checks that came in over the past few days. She rang them all up, and was still working when I departed.

I actually didn't leave till about 3:30 and I got home around 4. I watched some news and my mom called to say that she wanted to get ice cream tonight with Ryan and Eric.

While I was waiting for my mom to come pick me up, I wanted to look at pictures of my car when I first got it. I knew it was in August 2003, but I wasn't sure exactly when. I looked through some old pictures and finally found them. I got my new car on August 22, 2003! That's CRAZY because the date that I'm allowed to buy my new car, after the mortgage is done, is AUGUST 22nd! How weird is that!

To make things even crazier... when I was telling me mom, she said that she got HER CAR on the same day, too! Not at all planned... just really crazy!

I got Season 1 and Season 2 of Are You Afraid of the Dark on Amazon last week and I was very excited to start watching! I watched two episodes. One of them was the Pinball one. I always loved that one... and as I was watching it I thought that Connor would really like it. One day I'm gonna have to show it to him lol.

Anyway, my mom picked me up after she was done with work and we went and had spaghetti and then went to Friendly's with Eric and Ryan. We went to the Friendly's in Ronkonkoma and I got the conehead. They had a bunch of balloons for kids to take and we took the deflated orange balloon. It was my favorite.

I got home around 8 and then took a shower and got ready for bed. I'm gonna watch Major Crimes now and then get to sleep! I had planned to get to bed EARLY tonight, but that didn't happen! At least I should still be able to get a good night's sleep.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com