Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 12, 2014 - 10:23 p.m.
"fireworks music" or "main saint pizza"

Hey Journal!

When I first got to work this morning, I had to take apart two kitchen printers to combine their pieces. The old one that we had printed well but it had something wrong with it that made it go "offline" intermittently. We had two older printers in storage and one printed perfectly but didn't automatically cut the paper. The other one printed crappily but DID cut. Ridiculous!

I was going to do this yesterday, but I didn't have a screwdriver long enough to reach the screw in the printer. I took them both apart and swapped out the pieces. Now we have one printer that prints AND cuts properly! Amazing.

I had a few other random things to do this morning. I had to figure out a problem with a bank deposit from a couple of days ago. Then I had to go down to maintenance and fix a problem with the computer down there. Technically it's not our computer... it's from the irrigation company, but in any event, it got a ton of viruses on it and I had to clean it off. I also installed VNC so I can connect to it remotely from now on. Save me a trip!

Around 2:00, Re arrived and we got to work on the dues invoices. I put them into small groups to help keep them in order and then Re stuffed all the envelopes. We pulled out the ones we aren't going to mail and then Re sealed and stamped them all! Phew! It's great to know that's all finished.

For lunch today I had the steak sandwich.

I left at 5 and headed home. On the way, I stopped at Main Street Pizza to get dinner. Dan's dad wanted pizza and I figured that would be good since I didn't have anything else for dinner, really. When I called to order, my phone said "Calling Main Saint Pizza." I guess that's how it interpreted the abbreviation "St."

Next, I took a shower and got ready to start working on the fireworks music for Labor Day! I can't believe Labor Day is right around the corner, and I hate saving the music for the last minute. Since Dan is away, it was a perfect night to set up the Mac at the bar and get to work. I got a lot of clips ready and started to lay it all out. I think I made some good progress, but I stopped at 10:00 because Dan called and then I decided it was time to go watch Teen Wolf!

I know it's late and I am gonna get to sleep much later than I had planned, but I do wanna fit in Teen Wolf tonight! On the bright side, I was able to turn the sprinklers off for tomorrow morning since it's supposed to rain a lot overnight! Wahh!

Anyway, let me go get to that show.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com