Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 04, 2014 - 10:27 p.m.
"monday monday" or "car scammers"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty typical Monday at work. Nothing all that exciting happened. Re was in and she did all of the closes and I printed the monthly bills for her to mail out. I did have a problem because the computer wouldn't generate all of the bills at once. (This is the first time this has ever happened to me!) I didn't have time to really see what may be causing the problem, so I just generated the first half of the alphabet and then the second.

This morning, Dan brought his car to be inspected and he dropped it off on his way to work. My mom picked him up and dropped him off at work. In the afternoon, he suggested that Re and I meet him for lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings. The only problem was... he didn't realize that he didn't have his car! We were already leaving to go to lunch so we just went to pick him up.

We had a nice lunch, but it feel like it took FOREVER today. Usually when we got there it's really quick... but today it took forever for our food to come out. Also, they messed up my pizza... it had celery all over it.... and it has NEVER had celery on it before! I get it all the time.

Anyway, the rest of the day at work went by quickly. I had some CPC stuff to do, but I wasn't able to because the server went down. Blah.

I left at 5 and had to pick Dan up from work and take him to pick up his car. When we were at lunch earlier, he had called to make sure it was finished, and they said it was. He told them he'd be by around 5:45 to pick it up. When we arrived, I dropped Dan off and then headed home. He called me up a few minutes later to tell me that they had messed up and that they were STILL working on his car!

Are you serious? He left the car at 7:30am and they were STILL doing an INSPECTION at 5:45!? They are so messed up there. My mom thinks they are the best mechanic shop under the sun but they constantly do things to irritate me. They also charge outrageous prices (which I'm sure other places do, too) but I'm just sick of it.

For example, each year I have to get the coolant in my air conditioner replaced. They charge around $120 for it. This past Spring, I went to Home Depot and bought a can of coolant myself and it took me about 15 minutes to put in. (That includes the time I spent watching a YouTube video on how to do it.) The can cost $30, and so that was all I paid. Meanwhile, they know how to do this, and I'm sure they get their coolant much cheaper, but let's just pretend they pay the same $30 for the coolant.... They could do the job in 10 minutes since they already know what they're doing... so that means at $120 minus $30...they are getting $90 labor for 10 minutes of work! THAT'S $540 an HOUR of LABOR! NO WAY!!! They are scam artists operating with a license from the state. It's sick.

Anyway, after Dan got home he went to the gym. I watched the news and then when Dan got back we got ready for our Monday night TV. We watched Major Crimes and are going to save Teen Wolf for tomorrow.

Sadly, next week is the Summer Finale of Major Crimes. UGH. :(

Alas, now it's time for bed and some Super Password.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com