Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2014 - 10:13 p.m.
"59.4mpg" or "no outing"

Hey Journal!

Work today was super quiet! It was almost like a winter day, except that it was 81 degrees out! I kinda liked it. I was able to get a ton of stuff done.

The course was closed because we had no outing, so there was nobody else around for the most part. When I got in, I started working on things that needed to get done... and I have a lot to finish before the big Labor Day weekend, especially since I won't be coming in on Thursday or Friday.

A little later, I went out to the post office to get a flat rate box to ship an old phone that we sold on eBay, and then I went to Home Depot to get some stuff I need for the house. We wanted to get mattress bags for transporting and also long hoses for the washing machine so that we can put it on the left side of the dryer! I was able to find 6 feet... which was two feet longer than the majority of them.

On the way back to work, I stopped at Wendy's for some lunch. I ordered a plain Crispy Chicken sandwich...and of course I got one with everything on it. Luckily I checked before I pulled away.

Oh, and exciting news! Today was my first day driving my NEW CAR to work, and I am very very pleased to report that when I pulled into the parking lot and turned the car off.... I had gotten 59.4MPG! Amazingness!

I left work at 4 today and on the way home I stopped at Target to get some supplies. I got a lot of cleaning things that I'm sure we'll need on our first day at the new house. I got a mop bucket, a toilet brush, and some other necessities.

When I got home, Dan arrived shortly after and then headed out to the gym. I watched World News, and I can't believe that this is Diane Sawyer's last week! It's so sad. I love her so much.

I ate cereal to hold me over until Dan got home with pizza after the gym. We didn't go to Main Street in Kings Park because of what happened last week when we ordered from them. They made us wait over 45 minutes for our food, and I am never going there again. Sorry. Not Sorry.

I took a shower, and then Dan and I watched The Quest! I like the show, but it's so strange. (It's still not as good as my favorite Summer show... I Survived a Japanese Game Show!)

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com