Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 26, 2014 - 10:30 p.m.
"tomorrow's the day"

Hey Journal!

Well, tomorrow is the big day! I think we're as ready as we can be and we're going to be heading over to the new house as soon as work is over! It's gonna be crazy!

Today I got up and left a little early so that I could stop at Home Depot before work. I wanted to buy wallpaper remove. Dan and I had watched some YouTube videos last night and it looks like it COULD be pretty easy! I got three spray bottles of Dif Gel and the "Paper Tiger" which puts little holes in the wallpaper before you apply the gel. The instructions are easy enough but I feel like it could turn out to be a total disaster! I really just want to give it a go and see what happens!

I also picked up some goggles and a couple of other necessities for the job.

I got to work a little after 9 and Re was already in the office. She came early today because she knew she had to leave early.

My morning was crazy... I had so many strange phone calls. I got a couple of members who wanted to know about going to Weekday memberships, and of course that's closed, so it was an easy answer. I also had a call with a woman regarding our Worker's Comp insurance, and she's working on getting different rate categories for our different departments which could mean some savings.

When I was done with that, I had to send a copy of my new car's window sticker as well as the bill of sale to the insurance company.

After Re left, at about 2:00, I went to bring my old license plates back to the DMV. I got there at 2:24 and I got a ticket. Number E434. I sat and waited for my number to come up, and it only took about 20 minutes. The place was packed and I thought it was going to be a LOT longer than that!

When I got back to work I had the French Dip panini for lunch and then I tried to get a lot of things finished since I'm taking off on Thursday and Friday.

I left work at 5 and headed home. When Dan got home he went off to the gym and I spent some time working on the music for the fireworks for this year's Extravaganza. I ALMOST have it finished but there's one more song I'd like to squeeze in and I don't know what to do.

Dan was preoccupied with some ridiculous football thing on the computer, so I took a drive over to check out the new house. I drove by and it looks empty. There were no cars in the driveway and all the lights were off. It looks like they've completely cleared out. Dan's mom went by this afternoon and she said she saw a big moving truck and lots of items outside.

Next, I drove by the sellers' new house and saw their car out front. There wasn't really any activity there, though, either... Maybe they went out to dinner or something.

So, I'm home now and gonna get to sleep! Tomorrow's the big day!

EXCITING!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com