Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2014 - 11:45 p.m.
"congratulations linda and dan" or "congratulations linda and dan"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

This is our FIRST Halloween in our house so we really didn't know what to expect as far as how many trick-or-treaters we would get! We had originally planned to go away a week earlier, but then realized we wouldn't be home for Halloween... and even though it wouldn't have been that big a deal... we wanted to be here to see how many people came... and of course to make sure our cars don't get egged or something!

But before I get into all that... Today was a momentous day for Linda and Dan! First, they closed on their new home today! How exciting. It's been a long time coming but they are now officially home owners!

This evening, a little after 8, I went over to see the house and I got the grand tour! It's really great and so exciting that they are finally going to be moving into their own house! The previous owners left some gifts for them... a desk, a couch, some random furniture! We had chinese food and stuff, and I stayed until about 10:00. Dan didn't come with me because he wanted to finish packing and be here in case any more trick or treaters came by.

Tonight was also a big night for Linda and Dan because they GOT ENGAGED! Wahoo! This, too, has been a long time coming and the suspense was killing me! We thought he was going to propose several weeks ago and were pretty surprised when he didn't! Now that he house was coming, I knew tonight would be the perfect night and I'm so happy for them. This is a pretty big day for them.... a house and an engagement all at once! Explosion of craziness!!

Anyway, I am sorry to cut things short but I HAVE to get to bed. It's way later than I had hoped to get to sleep and we have an early flight tomorrow!

Work today was good, nothing too crazy. Had chicken wings for lunch.

I left at 4:30 and headed home. There were TONS of trick-or-treaters a couple of blocks over as I drove home. I was shocked... I had never seen so many on one street before... it was insane. Then, as I got to our street, there were a lot less. I was a little surprised at that. Nobody came to our door the whole time I was waiting for Dan to get home from work. Once Dan got home, we started to get some.

Most of them came between 5:30 and 6:30 and then we had a few stragglers after that. We had 27 total! Not a super-crazy amount but definitely more than we had at our old co-op!

Meanwhile, all of the kids were so polite (except one group.) They all said Trick-or-Treat, Happy Halloween, and Thank You. They were all such nice kids. Some had really cool costumes, too. Our favorites were a bumble bee and ladybug. The one group that wasn't as polite came right up to the door, pressed their faces against the glass and said "CANDYYYYYY!!" I was slightly terrified.

Anyway, it was a great day, we had fun handing out candy on our first Halloween, we finished packing for our trip to California, and wow... Dan and Linda got a house and got engaged! Insaneeeeee!!

Now I have to get to sleep because our flight is at 7 and we have to be up at 4:30am!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com