Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2014 - 10:33 p.m.
"picking up more boxes" or "photo backup"

Hey Journal!

I think I'm almost all packed for our big trip! I've been trying to get everything ready because tomorrow I think we'll be pretty busy and have to get a lot done, so there won't be much time to pack!

Work today was pretty normal... nothing noteworthy happened. I brought an Uncrustable with me for breakfast since I ran out of my Kellogg's shakes.

For lunch I had one of the specials, the Philly Cheese steak. I only ordered it because I had tried Dan's in Allentown a few weeks ago and really liked it. They made it with American cheese and I wasn't really a big fan. I don't know what kind of cheese was used in Dan's, but I liked that a lot better.

The day went by pretty quickly and I tried to get things done before our trip. I made sure to get anything time sensitive done so that nothing will bother me while we're away. I do have to do the payroll on Tuesday, but that shouldn't take too long!

Oh, and in other news, I called the place that we use at the golf course for our security and asked them if they could get me the "flood detector" for our alarm system! Since it's not made by the company who makes our panel, it was a little hard to find exactly the right one that would be compatible. I searched online and the best price I could find for the one that I was sure would work was about $55, but all of them had shipping. I think the average with shipping was about $60-$65. Renee, the woman who I always deal with, was really nice and called her supplier. They have it and she's ordering it for me! It won't be in for a couple of days, but it's only going to cost me $50! Nice!!

I left work at 5 and on the way home Dan and I stopped at his parents' house to pick up the last of our boxes. We had about 5 more boxes and a big TV stand. We got all the loaded in the car, and the only things that we still have left at their house are the mirror for Dan's old dresser and our microwave which is in the basement.

We will have to get that when we get back from California.

When we got home, Dan had to do a conference call meeting with his Japanese coworkers and I brought in some of the boxes. I watched World News and then set up my PC so that I could get the photos from the past month off my camera and backed up.

After the call, at 8:00, we went to pick up a pizza at Martino's. I have to say that now that we've been there a few times, I really don't like their pizza that much. It's too doughy. I think we'll stick with DiNapoli's. Meanwhile, Main Street Pizza is still missing out on our business because of that time they totally fucked up our order. They were such assholes.

Anyway, after pizza I took a shower and then got ready for bed. At about 9:45, we started watching Scandal!

I thought tonight's episode was really good...I was really into it! I can't wait to see what happens with Jake and I also had no idea that the girl with the folder in the locker would have ANYTHING to do with Olivia. That was weird!

So, my photos are now backing up and tomorrow is HALLOWEEN!! We're not sure exactly how many trick-or-treaters to expect, but it should be quite interesting! It's a real neighborhood, with sidewalks and all, so I'm sure it's going to be more than we got at our co-op (1), and more than my grandparents have gotten in recent years. Every year they get less and less kids!

Alrighty.... time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com