Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 20, 2014 - 11:34 p.m.
"ok, i need to be not sick please"

Hey Journal!

Wow... I'm all messed up. Last night I got a terrible night's sleep. I went to bed at about 11:30 because I wasn't really tired since I had napped in the afternoon. It took about an hour for me to finally get to sleep and then I kept waking up all night long.

I think the reason I woke up so much was because I wasn't really tired, and I developed a runny nose! UGH! It was so annoying. I feel like it was every ten minutes, and that made me feel like crap in the morning. On top of that, I was having bad dreams. You know, those sick dreams that are so frustrating. This time it had something to do with a house I was trying to rent and extra things were more money, and I just couldn't figure out the price no matter how hard I tried. Every time I would wake up I would be relieved that it was only a dream, but then as soon as I fell asleep again I would have the same dream!!

I got up and tried to get ready for work.... I left pretty much on time.

In other news, Diane Sawyer's husband died! I can't believe it. You know how much I love Diane. I feel like it's weird because she never talked about him and you never really heard anything about them together. I'm not even really sure what he died of. They said he was 83 and it was "sudden."

I made my way to work and it was a boring day. Steve didn't come in because Marily had sprained her ankle and needed to go to the doctor. I got some stuff done, but it was just a weird day.

For lunch I had the Steak Sandwich, I was really craving something that was more substantial than SOUP. Then, at about 3:00, I went out to Target to get some more medicine. Much to my surprise, THIS target had my MAGIC elixir. It's actually the same medicine, and the same flavor... but it's made by a different company. (Still Up&Up brand, though.)

I also went to Target because today there was a super-special Target promo... 25% off all Christmas stuff! YES! It was perfect. I bought a whole bunch of stuff that we had already purchased a few weeks ago and now we can just return the original stuff and save 25%! Actually, it will be more than that because they had a lot of items on sale, too.

After checking out, I got a coupon for $3 off any holiday item purchased of $25 or more.... so I had to go back and buy more stuff because this was another great deal that was too good to pass up.

When I got back to work, I took my medicine, and then I left at 5. I was so sick/exhausted on my way home... It was like nothing I've ever experienced before. I was feeling so crappy and then I could barely keep my eyes open. I have never felt like that driving before, ever.

I finally made it home and went tight to sleep. I woke up a little during Wrld News to see the stuff about Diane's husband.

Later on I took a shower and I'm feeling a little better now, but not really. It's like one thing goes away and another starts, and every time I THINK I'm getting better... I'm not. HOW DO I EVEN FEEL? I don't know!

I watched the last two episodes of Boy Meets World, and I really enjoyed them.

Dan just got home a little while ago! It's so nice that he's back... It's been so boring and quiet around here all week while he's been in Alabama for work!

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com