Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2014 - 10:53 p.m.
"getting better"

Hey Journal!

Happy Bamboleo Wednesday. Somehow, even though I didn't go to work on Monday and I left work early today, this week just seems to be dragging for me!!

I got up this morning at the usual time and I couldn't believe that I felt sick. I was really getting better yesterday and thought for sure that I would wake up feeling good as new!

I got up and I was really dragging. I slowly got ready and put on layers and layers of clothes since it was ridiculously cold outside. I left here only 8 minutes later than I usually would and then on my way to work I stopped at the copy machine place to pick up some black toner that we needed.

I had a ton of work to do this morning but I was okay with that, I just wanted to rest my throat since it's really the thing that's been the worst about not feeling well this week. When Steve got in, he asked me to come into his office to talk about some stuff, and I was in there for a while and talking a lot! When I got out, I was wiped out. All of that talking had really upset my throat and I felt even worse than I did in the morning.

I finished up my stuff and left work around 3:00. On the way home I stopped at Target to get more medicine and soup. I'm really devastated because my FAVORITE new medicine... some Up & Up cold medicine that you mix into a drink is no longer for sale. We had purchased it earlier in the year on clearance for only $1.87, and I guess it was on clearance because it was going away!! I was looking around for something else, but nothing looked like the magic that I needed.

I got some soup (and a few 25% off Cartwheel Christmas items) and then headed home. I also had to go to the bathroom in Target... it was an emergency! Yikes.

When I got home, I laid on the couch and watched Reba and fell asleep! That sleep was just what I needed because I woke up feeling a lot better after that.

I took a shower and then watched a Disney Channel movie called "Frenemies." It was a little cheesy, but I liked it!

Now I'm just getting ready for bed. My nap kinda threw me off and now I'm not even tired. I'm going to watch an episode of Judge Judy and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com