Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 18, 2014 - 10:09 p.m.
"just getting over being sick" or "freezing"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 5am to go to the bathroom and get a drink of ginger ale. My throat was really bothering me, and I was worried that it wouldn't be good enough for me to go to work today! I went back to bed and then woke up again shortly before my alarm went off. Luckily my throat felt a LOT better.

When I got out of bed, I slowly got ready for work and I wore the biggest coat I could find. I even wore my thermals under my pants. I'm just getting over being sick!

Work was really busy today. Unexpectedly busy. There was so much to be done and a lot of random junk to deal with. People were all in weird moods, too... people on the phone, that is. They were making lots of problems and being really annoying.

In the afternoon I had some soup and then we had a meeting to go over the "budget." I put that in quotes because it's not really a budget... it's a report of what we spent this year compared to last year. We made some more money, but we also spent some more money.

Later on I had some grilled chicken. I don't think I've eaten anything other than CHICKEN in the past few days. Chicken soup, chicken pot pie, Boston Market chicken. It's all CHICKEN. That's okay, though... It's all I'm in the mood for.

I left work at 5 and headed home. There was a lot of unexpected traffic on the roads. I think it's still the "oh my gosh it's dark and I don't know how to drive" thing. It hasn't settled in yet.

When I got home, I put the papers out and then Dan's dad called me to ask if we had shut off the water to the outside of the house for the winter. I told him that we had, and he said that we should actually leave the outside spigots open. I went out to do that, and then I looked online and it gave info on draining the pipe. I went in the basement and the spigot on the side of the house had the little drain. I got a bucket and let the water out.

The one in the back of the house doesn't have the drain, so I just left it! I did, however, unhook the hose from it.

I don't know if I pointed this out yet, but it was FREEZING today. Ridiculously cold out, and it's only getting colder overnight. Disgusting. I bundled up like crazy since I'm still sick, really.

Anyway, I watched some TV, ate some chicken soup, and took a shower. I did some laundry, and now it's time to watch Agents of SHIELD.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com