Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2014 - 11:14 p.m.
"no work today, recovery"

Hey Journal!

So, there is't really much to write about today... I was home sick from work and didn't really do anything interesting.

I got up several times in the night but not because I wasn't feeling well, more because I wasn't that tired after having slept on and off all day. I did need to get some ginger ale at one point because my throat we feeling dry, though.

Dan woke up around 5:30 to leave for his work trip and I woke up, too. I said goodbye and then fell back to sleep. Surprisingly, I slept until 11:00! When I woke up, I hurried downstairs to put The Price is Right on! I wanted to actually watch an episode. It's been so long since I've seen it.

After that I had some soup, watched some Roseanne, and then decided to take a shower.

I was in need of a shower, to shave, and to brush my teeth. I know it sounds gross but the way i was feeling yesterday I just couldn't shower. I had the chills and the thought of water on me was just too much. I also didn't brush my teeth because my throat was killing me and the minty toothpaste would not have helped. I didn't shave, either, and that was bothering me a lot.

Once I had showered, shaved, and brushed I was feeling amazing. I wanted to watch a movie, so I sat down and picked out a DVD I hadn't seen in a while. I selected Kindergarten Cop!

What a great movie. I don't remember when I watched it last but it was so amazing. I don't know if I had ever really noticed that the woman eats like crazy! That's such a weird part of the movie. Also, I found the scene where the school is on fire to be really emotional! I don't know why! Then, there are my favorites... when she runs into the bathroom with the hub-cap key, and "not so tough without your car, are ya!"

And here's a weird twist... After I was done watching, I was thinking that one of the kids in the class looked really familiar. I figured he was probably on some other show, so I looked up the cast on IMDB. As I made my way through, I realized that first off, all the kids in the movie were born around 1983, so they were my age! I never realized that. And here's where it gets really weird... the kid who played the main character, actually it was twins, well... I looked him up on Facebook (I don't even know why... just because) and it turns out WE HAVE A MUTUAL FRIEND! JRo!! How does JRo know the kid from Kindergarten Cop!? I need to ask him about this.

Anyway, I watched the news, washed some laundry, and then at around 6:00, my mom brought me Boston Market for dinner.

It rained ALL day long, so it was the perfect day to take off from work. Not only that, but I found out later that Steve didn't even come in to work today... so just Dan's dad was there all by himself and I didn't really miss anything.

In the afternoon, my sore throat was coming back, and then late afternoon it was almost completely gone. Now I feel it a little more, but I don't have the fever or chills or anything. Hopefully if I take a little medicine before bed and get a good night's sleep, I can wake up feeling better!

At this point, I plan to go to work tomorrow!

There was no TV on tonight, so I just watched the news and went online, and now it's time for bed!

I just had a bowl of soup and took that special cold-mix stuff. It's something we got at Target a while back when Dan wasn't feeling well.... it's a something with Acetaminophen and some other general cold medicines in it, but you dissolve it in hot water and it's flavored with some tea and chamomile stuff. I was a little unsure of it at first, but it's actually pretty good. It was on clearance, so I wonder if they still make it. We still have some more left, but eventually we'll run out and I want to be able to get more! I'll have to look next time we go to Target.

I just watched some Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com