Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 22, 2014 - 11:27 p.m.
"up and down" or "a great christmas card photo shoot"

Hey Journal!

Right now, I actually feel a bit better than I did yesterday. It's weird, though... I've had a few ups and downs throughout the day... so I;ll explain.


First off, Dan and I went to bed around 12:00 last night and just before 2 in the morning I woke up because I heard my phone vibrating. I was confused, and wondering WHO would be calling me at this hour! By the time I made it to my phone, I had missed the call... but it said "Home (3)!" That's THREE missed calls from HOME! I knew it must be important, so I called back. My Grandma answered, and I was kinda surprised, and she was all frantic. She said that my mom had NEVER come home from work today and that she had no idea where she was. She must have gone to bed early and then woken up late at night and realized my mom never came home!

She asked if I knew where she was, but I had no idea! I had been fast asleep! I was worried, too... and so I told her I'd see what I could find out and I'd call if I heard anything. Dan woke up now and was all groggy and confused but we got dressed and I was SICK AS COULD BE. My voice was so bad.... my throat was killing me. I bundled up since it was freezing outside and Dan and I started driving. I know it's kinda hard to find someone like that but my theory was that she would probably be somewhere in between the gym and home... or maybe even home but my Grandma was mistaken? So I called and called, but she didn't answer. We were just approaching the Starbucks parking lot, when she FINALLY answered my call! I couldn't believe she had not told anyone she was going to be out that late! I know it's not like she has to tell my Grandma where she is all the time but if you're not going to be home until such a crazy time and you NEVER EVER do that... it's a little concerning for people!

Anyway, she said she was fine and on her way home. I called my Grandma to tell her. She said "Oh, That's really nice." She had to call my cousin Dan.... she had called him to see if HE could look for her!

Since we were so close, we made our way to the parking lot, and she was still there. We sat there for a while watching, but I was exhausted and feeling crappy so we headed home.

I was hungry when we got back so we each had a snack and then we went back to sleep.

This morning I got up at 8:30 and felt sicker than before. My voice was atrocious and I was a mess.

I had tea and rested up.... trying to feel better. I really wanted to get out of the house today and I had also told Linda we would help her with her Christmas cards.

Finally, Dan and I left the house and made our way to Target. We had to return some items we had purchased at a better price the other day. After our returns, we looked around the store for a prop for Linda to hold in her Christmas card photo!

I had a pizza there, and then we headed out towards Linda's. On the way, we stopped at a Home Depot to see if they had string and some leaf bags. Sadly, they didn't have good leaf bags that weren't way overpriced... so we left without that. We did, however, get string to tie up the pampas grass in our backyard.... We just took the free twine that you can use to tie things to your car!

I drank a lot of ginger ale in the car because my throat was starting to bother me. I was so desperate to get out of the house, but as the day went on, it was not good!

We got to Linda's house at about 2:15 and had to wait a few minutes for her to arrive. While we waited, I closed my eyes and rested (which I had done on the ride there from Home Depot.) That way, when she got there, I was recharged and ready to go for another stint of feeling good!

Linda and Cameron arrived first and we went inside and Cameron got changed and ready for the photo shoot. Linda went out to rake some leaves away from the front steps and I helped by using the broom. It wasn't really a broom as much as it was a brush... probably for the pool... but still.

I tried to limit my outdoor time since it was kinda chilly and as we know, I'm not in the best of health right now! When Connor, Dan, and Pluto arrived, we went outside again and got to snapping away! Connor and Cameron were in cardboard boxes in the front and Dan and Linda sat on the steps with Pluto between them... holding the "Joy" sign that we got at Target.

We took a bunch of photos, and I think they came out really great! There are a lot where Cameron is making weird faces or sticking her tongue out, but in the end, the best on was one of a series of 5, where we set the camera to just snap 5 consecutive times!

After we were done with the pictures, Linda had to bring the dog to her mom's house. Beforehand, though, she went in the backyard with him! She let him off his leash and the first thing he did was JUMP INTO THE POOL!!! It was insane! Dan and I were in the house and watched this happen from the window! Linda, Connor, and Cameron were in the yard. The dog ran around on the cover in the water and broke up all the ice that was in there. THEN when he tried to jump out, he couldn't, and the cover started slipping into the pool and he fell into the ACTUAL POOL! Then he managed to jump high enough to get out!

It all happened so fast, it was INSANE! Cameron was crying sooooo much, Connor was just a little scared! I told Cameron not to be upset, that he was just a member of the Polar Bear Club! I also told her that the only reason Connor was crying was that HE wanted to be the first one to go swimming in the new pool, and Pluto beat him to it!

After that fiasco, we went to Linda's parents' house, said Hello, and then went to Applebee's for dinner. By this point, I was starting to hit the wall again, but I needed food and I didn't want to just be there for such a short time anyway!

I wanted to do the 2 for 20, but nobody else was interested in the items on that menu, so I just got the 7oz Sirloin, which strangely isn't on the menu in any other place. It's weird.

It took FOREVER for our food to come and when it did, they had messed up on Connor's order... which we only realized later on. He had ordered apple sauce but got fries instead.

It was a fun time, and I wish we could have hung out longer but I was feeling exhausted and sickly so we headed home!

We left a little after 5 and I rested for most of the ride home. We got home around 6:00 and
my mom stopped by to drop off some bins of Christmas decorations. We have so many decorations and I haven't seen them in TWO YEARS! All the stuff we have packed away was from 2011! In 2012, we decided not to put up any decorations because we had gone to Disney and when we got home our cabinets had fallen down! Then last year, 2013, we were in Dan's parents' basement!

It was like a reunion!

Dan went to the gym and then out to Target. I didn't go because I wasn't feeling well. He went because they had a $10 off $50 food purchase, and we wanted to take advantage because today was the last day!

I stayed home and worked on editing Linda's picture for her card. I picked the best one and I touched up a bunch of little things. I removed a lot of the leaves that we didn't have time to rake up, I fixed some cracks in the stoop, took some leaves off the house, trimmed some wild branches, and then I sent it for her to see! She liked it, but said that Dan's expression wasn't as fun as everyone else's. I looked in some other pics and found one with him smiling bigger and I took that face for the other picture!!

I asked Linda if that was slightly too fraudulent for a Christmas card, but she was all about it!

She was going to send the card to someone on Etsy to design and send her a digital file that she could get printed at Staples, but instead she asked me to do it. So, while Dan was at Target, I made the whole card! It came out really nice. I can't wait to get mine in the mail!

I took a shower, and then Dan got home a little while ago. He's watching Tuesday's Agents of SHIELD which I had already seen, so I'm in here, while he's doing that!

I'm feeling better now, except I have a headache from coughing! I didn't cough all week until today. It's driving me crazy!

As soon as Dan is done with SHIELD, we're gonna watch The Flash and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com