Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 23, 2014 - 9:33 p.m.
"cutting down the pampas grass" or "christmas lights"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 9:30 because my mom was calling me. I think I would have slept much later, but she wanted to know if we wanted to go out for breakfast.

We had a lot of work to do today, but we figured we could go out to breakfast and then get started. We met at the Professor's Diner at 10!

We had a good breakfast, we all got the Number 10.

After we finished, we stopped over Dan's parents' house to borrow their "Hedge Hog" trimmer so that we could cut the pampas grass!

We got home, set up our extension cords, and then we got to trimming! We have SO MANY pampas grass bushes... it's insane! At first we thought that we could tie them up and then cut them off, leaving them in bundles. That idea didn't work so well! Instead, we just started chopping away at them and making big piles. They looked like hay stacks!

Dan did most of the chopping, but I did a little, too. That took about an hour and a half, and then Dan wanted to break up the pieces and stuff them into bags. I wasn't feeling good, and I wanted to get the Christmas lights done, too....so I headed to the front to take care of that while it was still light out.

I took out all the lights we had purchased at Target and then tried to come up with a plan of decoration! I kinda did the same things has Halloween, except instead of coming BACK across the front railing, I went down into the bushes in front. Originally, I had planned to do all the bushes, but then I realized that it's really not going to work to put lights on the rose bushes... and most of the stuff in front is roses!

I got most of the other bushes done, and it looks pretty good!

Then I headed inside and cleaned up in here while Dan continued to break up the stuff to bag. He actually only got a few bushes-worth done... and he was out there into the dark! He filled up TONS of bags, though. I think we need to find a better way to dispose of these things.

Later on, before going to the gym, my mom brought over the rest of my Christmas stuff and I spent some time unpacking a few things and setting stuff up. I took out some little decorations and even set up my "family room tree," which I haven't done in probably at LEAST 8 years! Maybe more! I love that tree and the little wooden ornaments!

The rest of the Christmas stuff I think I will wait until after Thanksgiving to put up! You know, I figure that's the proper time to decorate!

So, I was feeling much better today, but when I was outside I was all bundled up. It was pretty warm out today, too... compared to the past few days... but I wasn't taking any chances.

Dan went to the gym around 6:30, I showered up, and then when Dan got home he took a shower. We had planned to start watching Once Upon a Time at 8:20, but it turns out that it wasn't on tonight because the AMAs were on instead!

Now we're just getting ready for bed. I have a slight cough coming on so I really hope this doesn't linger and I will be able to sleep tonight!!

I'm looking forward to a nice, short week! Wahoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com