Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 24, 2014 - 11:35 p.m
"casual monday - nope"

Hey Journal!

Wow... Today was such an unexpectedly crazy day. I had planned to have a relaxing day at work where I was able to catch up on all the things that were piling up recently. Not so. Not at all.

I got up at the usual time and just a minute or two later I got a text from the plumber asking if he could come over right away to do the work that we've been asking him to do since we moved in! I figured it wouldn't be too bad to get to work a little late, so I said okay!

He got here a little before 9:00 and got to work. He replaced the two faucets by the washing machine with new ones. Now, instead of two regular "flower-style" valves, we have one with a long handle, and a quarter-turn spigot. It looks really nice. (The "flower-style" one I referred to is the normal, old-fashioned, spigot type. I have no idea what they are really called!)

Anyway, he also replaced the spigot outside in the backyard. That one was leaky and broken. He put a nice new one on the outside and inside a long-handled one to turn it off for the winter.

While he was here, I asked a few other questions that I wanted to know the answers to!

Finally, he installed the drain in our upstairs bathroom. It's the one that matches the handles. It's a pretty cheap one, but it looks nice, so I'm happy.

He was done around 11:30, and the visit cost us $425. I was talking to Dan's mom later, and like she said... you never know if that's a good price, or what! I mean, we have nothing to compare it to.... I just don't know! I'm happy with the work, though, and I'm really happy that we finally got all this taken care of.

I got to work at 12:00 and I was still hoping for a casual Monday.

From almost the minute that I got in, however, Steve had me running around like crazy! First, he wanted me to get him a video camera and a tripod for him to use when he goes to the city tomorrow. That wasn't a big deal, I started researching that on the computer and planned to leave a little early to buy it on my way home. Then, he came in and asked me to get his cell phone transferred over to the golf course from the cemetery, and to get him the iPhone 6! This was a little bit of a mess, but I planned to go when I was done with my work. Unfortunately, he was planning to leave early, and wanted me to go right away.

I headed over to Verizon and got the number ported. That wasn't a problem at all, and we were all set. However, when it came time to get the phone, I was informed that they only had the gold 16GB available. The 16 was good, the gold was not! I called Steve to ask if that's what he wanted, and he looked it up online and did not like it at all!

I left there empty handed, but the guy told me I could probably get it at the Apple store!

I got back to work around 3:00 and tried to get a LITTLE work done, but then headed back out to the Apple Store at 3:45. Steve was already gone for the day, so unfortunately he wasn't able to get his phone today!

The Apple store was good, I got the phone and it took a little while because it's a business account and they needed to call Verizon and do all this authorization stuff! Ridiculous. When I finished, I headed to Best Buy because Steve needed a video camera and tripod! I was really all over the place today.

I finished up a little after 5 and headed home. When I got home, I watched World News and Dan went out to a Happy Hour with some people from work. While he was out, I cleaned the floors because the plumber was coming in and out in the rain this morning and tracked a lot of dirt inside! It was gross!

For dinner I had leftover spaghetti from last week, and I was glad that Dan being out gave me an opportunity to eat it and not have it go to waste!

I took a shower and then Dan got home. He was going to go to the gym, but decided to skip it. We watched Homeland! What a good episode tonight...such craziness going on!

After that, we watched Major Crimes! Tonight was the season premiere. It follows such a weird schedule... I never know when it's coming back. I only realized it today because I saw it on facebook... otherwise I would have had no clue.

I took a little medicine tonight so I could sleep... I've had a bad post-nasal drip... so that has to get better soon!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com