Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 25, 2014 - 11:05 p.m.
"stat health" or "leaf bag prank"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and was hoping to get in on and time and have a pretty normal day. Sadly, that didn't happen -- but it wasn't too far off.

The first thing I did after getting up was blow my nose. It was full of bloody snot! (What else is new!?) I wasn't even phased by it, but Dan saw it and was a little concerned. It was a little more intense than it has been. It's only out of the left side, too. Weird.

Anyway, Dan said I should go to the doctor, and I had been contemplating it since I haven't been feeling better, really... but I wasn't sure.

I called my doctor, and their stupid answering machine said they didn't open until 8:30. I decided to head that way, but at 8:30, I called back and it still said they were closed. I called until 8:40, and it never opened. Finally, a little after that they said they were open, but when I pressed the number for the appointments, nobody answered. Even if they were there, they probably would have had no openings... so typical.

I decided to go to the Stat Health place instead. Now, previously, I was kinda skeptical about that place. It just seemed like it would be a little bit of a seedy or shoddy operation. I couldn't have been more wrong! I actually loved it. It's actually the perfect place for me to go when I don't feel good because I don't have any crazy health issues, or anything else, so I don't need a doctor who has any prior knowledge of me. I'm just going for a cold!

Anyway, I went inside and I filled out some papers and was in the room about 5 minutes later. The doctor came right in and she was so nice. She was really thorough, checked everything, and listened to my story. She looked in my nose and found the leak... she cauterized it! She told me when she did it that the thing would probably make me sneeze a lot.... but she put it in, did her thing... and nothing. No sneezing at all the whole day!

They also did a Strep test which came back negative... but I didn't really think I had strep anyway.

She said I have a sinus infection and prescribed me Amoxicillin. She called it in to Target and on my way to work I stopped there. It was already ready! So perfect.

I got to work a little after 10 and I had so much to do. I spent the whole day doing Re's work. There were so many days to get closed and bank stuff to do. I got a LOT done, but there's still more to do!

For lunch I had the special pasta with meatsauce. The pasta was this long thick flat noodle... I don't think I've ever had that kind before... it was really good, though.

I left work at 5 and headed home and Dan had to do a work conference call again tonight, so he was busy until about 8! I watched World News and then took a shower.

At 8, Dan went to the gym and when he got back we watched The Flash! We were going to watch Agents of SHIELD but it turns out it wasn't even on tonight! Woops!

Just as we were getting ready to start the show, I was standing in the hallway talking to Dan and heard a weird noise. I saw something moving on our porch and I got scared! Dan and I went over to look... and there were four big leaf bags on our porch!! We have about 15 bags out in front of our house and someone had picked up four of them and put them right in front of our door!

We were so confused because we had no idea who had done it. It was only 30 seconds later and there was nobody around! We were trying to figure out if a neighbor did it because they were annoyed that we had so many bags out... but they weren't near anyone else's property...AND our neighbors all seems so nice... we didn't think they would have done something weird like that!

Dan went outside to put the bags back and while he was outside, the neighbor across the street yelled out the window and said that he saw some kids running away! That made us feel a little better since it seemed like just a weird prank! I wanted to drive around though and see if I saw the kids, or if anyone else had leaf bags on their porches. Not because I wanted to confront them or anything, but if I saw who had done it, or that they had done it to others, I wouldn't have been concerned.

About 5 minutes later I went out to my car and drove around all the streets around us. I went down every street, and there were tons of leaf bags outside but not one other house had bags on their porch! So weird. I also saw no sign of the kids.

When I pulled into the driveway, I was getting out of the car and saw a group of kids coming around the corner.... there were about 5 of them... probably high school age... and they threw a big metal basket right in the middle of the road! It must have been the same kids...

I just went inside.... I don't know where they were when I was driving around because I should have seen them... but now that I know they were out there I feel better that it was just some random foolishness!

Earlier, while Dan was at the gym, Willy Wonka came on and it's so random because even though I've seen this movie so many times and I have it on DVD, I still want to watch it when it's on TV! I get sucked in.

Coincidentally, Re was watching it too! We were sending our favorite quotes back and forth!

Anyway, as I mentioned before, when Dan got home we watched The Flash and now we're just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com