Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2014 - 11:48 p.m.
"hibachi with julio"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet morning in the office, which is just what I needed. I finished up doing all of Re's work that had been lingering around and then when Steve came in, he had a bunch of random stuff he wanted to work on.

It was a really rainy day out so nobody was golfing and we decided to close the course tomorrow. I sent out an e-mail to the members, and then in the afternoon I went to the bank to bring the deposit. The lady at the bank is kinda crazy... she wouldn't take one of our dollar bills because it had a stain on it. She said, "it could be blood." I said, "it could be chocolate ice cream." I took it back and replaced it with a clean one from my wallet!

For lunch I had that good flat pasta again. The restaurant was all finished at 3:30, so everyone left. I was by myself, and then decided to call it a day at 4:00.

I got home and watched some TV and got ready to go out to dinner with Julio. We had planned to go to the Cheesecake Factory. Dan went to the gym and then when he got home he took a shower.

Julio called because the Cheesecake Factory he wanted to go to was closed. Instead we went to an Hibachi place in Bay Shore. We met there at 8:00 and it was Julio, his mom, his sister, his niece, and his friend Matt who was visiting from London!

It was a good time... It's such a nicer place than Gasho! I still think I like the food at Gasho a little better, but Gasho is such a dump! Also, the chef here was very entertaining... unlike Gasho! I got the steak with fried rice! It was really good. He did the onion volcano and the wee-wee guy! Who doesn't love the wee wee guy!!

It was so nice to see Julio!! It's been such a long time since we've seen him -- since his going away party! We're going to try to plan a trip to London for May and visit him. Also, he'll be back for Christmas and New Years, so we should see him then.

After dinner we all went our separate ways. Matt was tired because he had been up all day... his flight had just gotten in a little while before that.

Dan and I went to Target and watched them setting up for Black Friday sales! Then we came home and now we're just getting ready for bed!

Tomorrow is the big THANKSGIVING DAY!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com