Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2014 - 11:20 p.m.
"primer painting party"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work as usual. I listened to the Scott Mills Daily as I d every day, but I am desperately trying to catch up on all the episodes I missed while I was in Disney!

The last few times I've gone away it just so happens to be the same time that Scott takes a vacation and so, luckily, I don't fall behind!! This time, however, I missed all five shows! Very upsetting.... but I'm getting through about 1.5 a day, so I'm making progress.

I pulled into the parking lot at work, but then decided to go to Stew Leonards to get some wine for Steve. I always get him the same bottle of wine each year, and this year I really wanted to change it up. I looked at comparably priced bottles in the "rare and fine wines room," but I have no idea if they're good or not!!

In the end, I decided to go with what I know he likes! I figured it's a little predictable, and a little weird, but whatever... I'm going with it!

When I got to work I started in on the daily closes from while I was away. There were so many to catch up on and so much money to count and things to get sorted out. To make matters worse, the Golf Shop had SO MANY MISTAKES! It was insane. They messed up everything they could possibly mess up, and it created a ton of extra work for me.

When Steve got in he wanted to work a little more on the vitamin project, so we edited the video and chose some new colors for the website.

In the afternoon, Steve went shopping for liquor, his annual run, with Andie. They came back, and I helped him cart in all of the boxes with the hand truck!

After that, it was BONUS time. The same as every year, everyone gets called down to the office one at a time and receives their bonus check and spirits. This year, there was a bit of a change. Though we always got the Dom, this year Steve wanted to be a little different. He decided to get us all the Veuve and a bottle of Grey Goose, too! I was super excited by that because I don't like champagne, so every year... Dan is the one who benefits from my gift!

This year, there's something for both of us to enjoy!

I was so busy today... Work work work... and for lunch I just had a little penne from the holiday luncheon going on upstairs.

I left at 5:05 because I didn't even realize I had overstayed my departure time!

Right from there, I went to Linda's to help paint! Dan had a happy hour with some people from work, so I was on my own. I arrived around 5:45 and then we went to Home Depot to get primer.

We were going to get a big, 5 gallon tub, but the salesman there pointed out that the 2 gallon jugs are significantly less per gallon! Niceeeee! We got 6 gallons, and then we headed back to start out job.

Originally, Linda said she wanted to paint the ceiling tonight, and we figured we would only have time for that. It seemed like a big job. We were able to bang it out super-quick! It was amazing. We did a really nice job, and it looks great. We were so fast and efficient. When we were done, we started on the walls!

We were making great progress, but then we stopped to get some dinner. We walked to the pizza place in the shopping center next door. I got two slices and a Brisk Iced Tea! We ate there and then returned to finish the job.

We finished the whole living room and then, randomly, Linda's Dan's parents showed up and wanted to help. We painted the hallway and entryway with her dad, and then I headed out.

I left around 9:15 and got home at about 10. Dan had just gotten home, too. We got showered up and I had a Chicken Pot Pie because I was still kinda hungry!

We watched tonight's World News and then a few more segments of Shark Tank! We just can't finish this episode! Yikes!

Anyway, time for bed now.... another busy day coming up...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com