Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 19, 2014 - 1:23 a.m.
"annual caroling party"

Hey Journal!

Work today was a little slower than it's been the past week, but there was still a lot to do! Even still, I was really happy that it wasn't as insane!

Today's big activities were working on the 2015 Dues that will be due in February. I had to figure out how to change the due dates of the second half payments for the people who had chosen to take advantage of the Early Payment Discount. I really wish there was a better way to do it, but it seems like there isn't... I have to write custom code each year for this because it's a really weird thing.

I got a lot of other stuff done, too.. and for lunch today I had the steak sandwich! Today was the busiest day in the restaurant that I think I've seen all year! It was wild... the whole room was packed and we even added extra tables in the middle of the grill room! It was nuts!

I left work at 5 and headed home and as soon as Dan and I got home we got changed and left to go Christmas caroling!

We went to Dan's house and we hung out there for a little while with him, Jackie, and Evelyn. Evelyn was soooooo cute tonight, as always. She was lots of fun... we danced with her and she was so happy. I felt so bad when we had to leave to go caroling because she REALLY didn't want us to go!

We headed over for the caroling and it was largely the same crowd as last year... I saw a lot of the same faces. We got organized, each got a raffle ticket, and then we headed out on the road. It was MUCH colder than it was last year so we were all bundled up! This year, the actual candles were replaced with flickering LED lights.

It was a good idea, because it's hard to hold the song lyrics with gloves on holding a candle! Last year I got wax all over my favorite gloves and almost ruined them...so think made more sense, but it also isn't the same.

We caroled at a few houses, and as always there were a lot of people who weren't home. I feel like we used to go to so many more houses when I was little... but maybe that's just a distorted memory!

When we were done, we came back and had some hot chocolate and hung out. My cousin Dan was out in the backyard smoking a cigar for the whole night but it was way too cold for Dan and I to be out there, so we hung out inside.

I talked to Erin for a while and then to one of the other guys there, Kevin. We hung out in the kitchen, mostly.... but we did venture downstairs to play this crazy dance game on the Xbox. I was reluctant at first but I did pretty well... I came in 2nd out of 4 people!

We left around 11:00 and headed home. On the way, we stopped at Wendy's to get some food. The one on 111 is now open until 1am.... I am almost certain it used to be 2! What a rip. We were there at about 12:30 anyway, so it was all good.

We just got home, showered up, and now it's time for bed! Gotta get up early for the Snow Queen Breakfast!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com