Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 21, 2014 - 1:12 a.m.
"breakfast with the snow queen"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe today was Breakfast with the Snow Queen! I can't believe it's already been a year since the last one and that Christmas is just around the corner!

We got up at 9:00 and pulled ourselves out of bed. We headed over for breakfast and arrived at 10:00 on the dot! It was a good breakfast, as always. We had eggs, sausage, pancakes, and more. My mom made the pancakes a little too thin so they were more like crepes. With the extra better, me and Ryan made some fun shapes. I made a few Mickey Mouse ones and then I made ones with holes in the middle!

After we ate, my mom read the wikipedia of the actual story of the Snow Queen and I was SHOCKED because I had never heard it before and it's the story of the Snow Queen from Once Upon a Time!! I couldn't believe it. I thought they made all of that up just to fit into Once, but the whole mirror and spell of shattered sight thing are actually from the story.

That blow my mind and makes the show even better!

My mom asked me for help with her phone, but in order to do it I needed the "Restrictions" passcode for her iPhone. I had set it up, but I couldn't remember it for anything. I tried all the things I thought I would have picked and none worked! I tried 70 codes and none of them worked! I was so frustrated with myself for not remembering at all.

Eventually, I cracked it... I downloaded the contents of her phone to the computer and then I opened a file from it which contains the encrypted passcode as well as the encryption key. So, all I had to do was a use a website that tries each possible code with the key, and wait for it to find the matching result! The program went slowly... but I left it running when we went to the store.

At about 1:00, Dan and I departed and went to do our Christmas Shopping. It wasn't too bad, we mostly had to get gift cards, but there were some items we needed. First, we made our way to Avenue by the mall to find something for Dan's mom. While we were in that shopping center, we also went to Old Navy and found some good stuff for Dan's Grandma.

Next, we went to Target in Commack. We picked up all the gift cards we needed for everyone and we saved 5% with our RedCard, of course!

When we were done, we headed home and cleaned up some more. There's just so much to do and so little time to do it all. This is, quite possibly, the busiest few weeks I've ever had in my life. Not only busy at work, but also busy at home. Specifically at home... I don't think we've ever had this much to do so many days in a row!

At 5:35ish we left for Dan's parents' Christmas Party. We wanted to get there a little early because we knew we would have to leave a little early for curling. When hung out, my mom was there, and we had some good food.

At 7:00, I made a quick disappearance to go home and watch the Kings Park Christmas Parade. It stopped right at the end of our street, and I wanted to see what it was like. It was WILD. There were so many engines... houses on wheels with fake snow and a BUS that was cut in the middle and painted to look like a train! It was amazing. Frosty gave me a candy cane!

The whole neighborhood was out... it was mobbed!

I got back to the party, we ate and hung out, and then had some dessert. At 9:00, we said our goodbyes and headed to curling. We started out weak.... five points behind... but we made an exciting comeback and tied the game up in the seventh end. Sadly, we couldn't pull it out in the 8th!

We hurried home afterwards since we have a big day ahead of us tomorrow! I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com