Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2015 - 10:34 p.m.
"no snow"

Hey Journal!

All week long I had been planning to stop at the Post Office today to get the CPC mail on my way to work. It's been a while since I was last that so I wanted to get it and get caught up. Unfortunately, just as I was literally 30 seconds away from the Post Office I got a call from the mechanic at work to tell me that the elevator repair man was there and he needed to get into the elevator room!

I scrapped the plans to go to the Post Office and headed to work. The thing with the elevator guy is that they told me that he would be coming "soon" and that was over a week ago. I had no idea when to expect him. Anyway, after I let him in, I headed back out to get the mail.

My favorite Liberty Tax person was outside waving and, I have to admit, I had originally thought it was a woman... now I think it might be a guy! YIKES!

When I got back, I did the CPC stuff and then spent a while working on Social Member things. We are changing up the social membership a little this year and we had to get letters and e-mails sent out to them. I also had to get the Valentine's Day things up on the website and ready to go.

For lunch I had the tortellini special but instead of the elaborate sauce they had created I just had butter. It was really good with the butter!

I had a lot of work to get done in the afternoon, but overall it was a very good day. I left at 4:40 because it was pretty quiet. They had a party this evening so everyone was still here when I departed.

When I got home I cleaned the bathroom and then I got ready for the treadmill. When Dan got home he headed off to the gym and I did my stuff.

-Gym- Report:
3 miles on the Treadmill in 40mins

I was happy to get back on the treadmill and I really have to make sure I keep up with it. I like when it's a part of my daily routine! I also realized I have to back up my "Fitness Trainer" app data from my old phone and then send it to my new one. I don't want to start all over again!

After that I took my shower and then Dan got back from the gym and we ate dinner. We had leftovers... I had my Smokin' Al's chicken.


We watched World News and then The Flash! After that we played Phase 10. The Middle wasn't on this week for some reason, but at 9:00 we watched an episode of NOVA about the Costa Concordia. I thought it was okay... I just really want to hear more about and see more pictures of the boat while it was sunk and after they got it out. I'd love to see more in depth looks at what happened inside and what they do with the luggage and stuff they find! Do they return it to the people who left it?! THAT'S what really fascinates me.

Anyway, it's getting late now so I'd better get to bed! They said there may be a small snowstorm tonight...starting at 8pm but so far nothing. I hope it stays that way.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com