Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 20, 2015 - 10:47 p.m.
"dan's birthday"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DAN!! :) Today was Dan's birthday and while we didn't do all that much TODAY to celebrate, we relaxed after spending our three day weekend doing fun birthday activities! Being a work day didn't help, either.

We got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I had a lot to do today! It was a little busier than usual... possible because I had been off for three days... and I guess the February dues getting closer and closer could be part of it, too!

I got a lot accomplished, so that was good. I ordered the February postcard and then I spent time answering all the voicemails and e-mails that I had been putting off for a while.

For lunch I had two pieces of grilled chicken with no sides. I would have gotten a vegetable if it was something I liked. In general I am going to be trying to eat better foods for lunch. The grilled chicken is good... just no fries (although that's usually the way I do anyway!)

In the afternoon I went to the bank to make the deposit and to get some change for Jackie. The line at the bank was ridiculous and I had to wait FOREVER. Then, I had to wait AGAIN because I had forgotten the paper that had the breakdown of the change and I needed to call work to get the info.

When I got back, everyone else was gone. It was just me.... I did some more work and then I hit the road at 4:40.

I got home and Dan decided to skip the gym tonight since it was his birthday. I asked if he wanted to do something special for dinner but he just wanted to have pizza and watch the Ranger game! He did that, and I took a shower and got ready for bed.

There was no TV on tonight except for The Flash but we'll have to catch up on that tomorrow. After that game, we watched the State of the Union. I thought it was good... perhaps more entertaining than last year's.

Anyway, believe it or not, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com