Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 19, 2015 - 10:02 p.m.
"dans's birthday dinner at smokin' al's" or "day off from work"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 9:30 and we came downstairs to watch Live! with Kelly and Michael. Luckily, our TiVo was on the channel so we were able to rewind and watched the beginning of the show (aka the only part of the show that's worth watching!).

After that we had a little breakfast and then got ready and headed out. Our first stop as Bed, Bath, and Beyond for Dan to get a new pillow. He has wanted a new pillow for a while and my mom said she would get him one for his birthday. She was unable to complete the task, so she gave him money and sent him out on his own to find the pillow of his choice. After much consideration he settled on the Brookstone BioSense side-sleeper pillow. There was some consideration given to the MyPillow, but it did not win out.

Next, we went to Target and got some food. We had a lot of coupons today and we saved BIG. I think the best one I had was a coupon for OptiFree for $5 off! We usually get that at Price Club but with the coupon this was unbeatable. I think my mom gave me the OptiFree coupon. I wish I knew where she got it because that was amazing.

We came home to put the frozen food away and then we went back out to Chipotle for lunch. We went to the one in Hauppauge and the wait was unreal. The line, as always, wrapped around to the door and took 17 MINUTES! What the heck! So many people came in and left because they didn't want to wait.

We have figured out the problem. It's the cashiers. They need another cashier. People get through the line and are ready to pay but they can't because the cashiers are slow or are overwhelmed. It backs everything up.

It's totally ridiculous.

Anyway, when we got home Dan went to the gym and I watched some TV. It was cold in the house because the heat was off since we would normally have been off work. I didn't want to turn it up since we were going out a little later, so I just suffered through.

I did some laundry and we were supposed to take Dan's brother to the airport at 6:00. Unfortunately, their flight got delayed.

We were going to go to dinner with my mom for Dan's birthday but we had to push it back a little as a result. We dropped Brian and Jessica off at the airport and then picked up my mom at the gym.

We went to Smokin' Al's in Massapequa for dinner. It was really good. We haven't been there in a while and I missed it. The food is so amazing.

For an after dinner treat we went to Dairy Queen! Exciting. I think we should go there more often, too! It's so gooood. Dan and I got Blizzards and they turned them upside down. BAM!

We just got home and we're going to watch some TV and get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com