Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"dan's birthday breakfast" or "icy, rainy, windy"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 9:15 and our plan was to head to Javier's to put our name down! We had 10 people and we were supposed to be meeting at 11am, but since it's a small restaurant and we know nobody likes waiting, we figured we would get there early to make sure we gave them enough time to prepare for us!

We got dressed and headed out. It took us over 25 minutes to get there! It should normally take about 5 minutes but it was insane on the roads. As we walked out of the house, we both almost slipped. It was raining and there was a coating of ice on the driveway!

We took it easy down the road but the roads seemed fine. When we got to 25A, we were shocked. There were SO MANY ACCIDENTS all over the road. Between here and the bull we passed at least 5 accidents. Some were minor and other were terrible. One looked like an SUV had rolled over, and a pickup truck was backwards in the woods and down a hill. Unbelievable!

There were police cars passing by, ambulances, fire trucks! It was nuts. As far as I could tell, the roads weren't so bad anymore but it must have been about a half hour sooner than it started raining and freezing and everyone was just caught off guard! There were lots of reports on the news later on about black ice and accidents.

We passed another going up the hill past Stop and Shop and we drove extremely carefully.

We arrived at Javier's a few minutes after 10 and put our name down. When we arrived there was no wait and for most of the time between 10 and 11 it was quiet but around 11 lots of people started coming in! Lau and Ryan were the first to arrive, promptly at 11, and then Jen B and Lisa were close behind.

Once we had six people, they let us sit. Shawn was next to arrive, followed by Re, Robby, and Liz.

We had a great breakfast... I got the Egg Combo which was most enjoyable. Dan said he thoroughly enjoyed his birthday breakfast and he had a great time seeing everybody.

It was pouring outside when we left so we all dispersed pretty quickly and ran for our cars. There wasn't anything else going on and it seems like everyone else had plans for the day. Dan and I went to the Post Office to get Dan's parents' mail. They got a PO Box while they're away.

Once we had done that, we headed home. It was a really blah day after that. It rained hard all day long and the wind was howling! Dan watched some TV and I finished setting up the computer upstairs on the desk we had gotten last night.

Dan and I watched an episode of The Twilight Zone and then Dan left to go over to Jimmy's house to watch football.

I hung around the house and I had a few things I wanted to get done but I didn't do any of them. It was crazy. I felt really blah and I couldn't bring myself to start anything. I did, however, play several rounds of Space Cadet Pinball! I used to play that ALL THE TIME and Dan and I would see who could get the best score! If my memory is right... I think I hold the record, still.

Meanwhile, now I couldn't get half of what I used to. I think my high was somewhere between 7 and 9 million. Today I couldn't even get to TWO! I think I forgot some of my tricks!

Later on I watched some TV and then showered up.

Dan got home around 10 and we watched Galavant. We were going to watch Mad Men but Dan can't find the DVD. I was hanging around for YEARS and then a few months ago I gave it to him while I was organizing our DVDs and he can't remember where he put it.

Alas, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com