Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2015 - 2:20 a.m.
"late night dominos"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and watched a little TV before we headed out. We got bagels at Bagel Maniac, and then we headed over to Home Depot.

We wanted to look for something to put over the attic hatch to keep the heat from escaping. Actually, we really have no evidence that there's a problem, or that heat is escaping, but Mike suggested that we get this little tent thing that you put there to prevent you from losing the heat.

We found what he was talking about but it was 50-something dollars, which we felt was too much to spend to fix a problem we don't even know if we have. They also had sheets of insulation board which we would have gotten but they weren't wide enough. We needed 2.5 feet and the widest they had was 2 feet.

While we were there we also looked at the front doors but weren't really thrilled with the options. Next, we went to Lowe's in Commack. The Commack Home Depot was an absolute mess today... everything was all over the place and nothing was in the aisles it was supposed to be in. Usually I like Home Depot better but Lowe's won today. They had a really nice selection of front doors but we didn't settle on one yet. We have to think about it some more.

The only thing we did get while we were there was a CAMO KEY! I am so excited. I had gotten the Camo key when we lived at Dan's parents' house and I really wanted on for our house but Home Depot didn't carry the camo ones for the type of key I have! Every other one of their special keys came in both types, just not the one I wanted. So, I was amazed to find that they had it at Lowe's and I got it!

After that we stopped at Target to stock up on some food. We got lots of stuff and then headed home. I did some laundry and Dan went to the gym.

Tonight, my Grandma wanted to make dinner for Dan's birthday so we had plans to go over around 5:00. Just before Dan got back from the gym, I went to his parents' house to pick up his Dad's car. We wanted to bring back a desk that my mom had in her bedroom and so we needed his big truck to do it. It worked out because he wants us to drive the car every now and then since it's just sitting in the driveway, so this was the perfect opportunity.

We arrived at 5 and dinner was ready right away! We had ham, mashed potatoes, and corn! It was most enjoyable. We ate, and then Dan hung out downstairs while my mom and I cleared the way to get the desk out of her room. Once we freed the desk, we brought it to the edge of the stairs and then Dan and I carried it down! It was very precarious because it almost didn't fit and we had a hard time getting it out past the ceiling of the first floor and the stairwell. It was ridiculous, but eventually we managed to make it all the way down!

We loaded it into the back of the car with no problem!

We had cake and sang to Dan for his birthday and then Dan and I headed home around 8:00. We brought the desk inside and we had a really easy time getting it upstairs. I thought it was going to be much more of a production, but our stairway is a little more open and so we had no problem with clearance.

At 9:00, we met my mom at Target in Commack to look or a pillow for Dan. All he wanted for his birthday was a new pillow and my mom was going to get it for him... but she didn't. So, we went out together to look for one. They had a bunch of selection, but Dan wants to check out Bed, Bath, & Beyond tomorrow and possible the "MyPillow."

We went to Starbucks with my mom and I got a THC. We hung out there for a while and a girl in a giant poofy dress, for her Sweet 16, came in.

They closed at 11 and gave us a 3-minute warning. We left and then my mom headed home. Dan and I met up with my cousin over in the Hauppauge industrial area. We met in a parking lot which is the home to some sort of Target district office. It was amazing and I want to know what goes on inside.

We talked to him for a while but then he had to go on a call. We decided to meet up a little later and get some pizza. Dan and I went home because our phones were dead. We had to charge them up and then we picked up Domino's!

Around 1am, we were going to meet in the Hoyt Farm parking lot but it was closed so we changed plans and met over near Gasho. We ate the pizza and then Dan showed us some of his favorite spots over in that area. One was a giant open dirt area that was kinda deep and was so hidden! I don't understand what it's purpose is!

We got home around 2:20 and we're headed off to bed IMMEDIATELY because we have to get up early tomorrow for Dan's birthday breakfast at Javier's!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com