Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2015 - 1:21 a.m.
"sing like sia" or "unsolvable killer sudoku"

Hey Journal!

This morning Mike had planned to come by at 8am to measure our windows. Dan got up early and saw him waiting outside in his truck at about 7:30, so he waved for him to come inside. I was still asleep, but I heard them talking at some point and woke up. It was about 7:45, so I wound up waking up earlier than usual.

I came downstairs, and Mike was just leaving. After he left, Dan and I watched Good Morning America for a little while until I had to get ready for work.

I left at 8:30. Work today was pretty good, lots of dues payments, but otherwise the office was quiet. Yesterday was Steve's first day back from vacation but today was his last day in the office before he leaves for another three weeks or so! I did everything I needed to do that I needed his input on, and now it's back to being quiet and lonely in the office for a while.

There's this one Sudoku puzzle that Steve and Bill have been working on for WEEK. It's crazy. They can't find a solution and I had tried it a couple of times but gave up. Anyway, today I put the puzzle into a logical solver program. The program tries different solving strategies step by step, over and over, until it gets the whole puzzle complete. This one, however, couldn't figure out the puzzle logically. So, that means that there's really no way we could have done it!

At 2:00 we had a food tasting for Valentine's Day dinner. I went upstairs to participate, but as soon as I got up there a memeber came in with a stack of $20 bills to pay his dues and in-house account. I went back downstairs and I was there for a while getting it all sorted out.

When I got back upstairs, they were actually just finishing up. It turns out I didn't miss much because there was almost nothing that I would have eaten. There was a steak, but it was stuffed with crab meat! Yikes. I just had a bite of the edge to avoid the undesirable part.

We talked about some more projects like the walk-in box, and other things we're doing this winter, and then it was back to the office.

I worked on designing the February postcard which we want to get out as soon as possible, and then I departed at 5:00!

I stopped for gas on my way home from work and Dan got home a little before me. He headed off to the gtm and then when he got back he showered up and Kristen met us here at 7:30. We planned to go to Northport for dinner.

I drove and we went to the Skipper's Pub! We had a nice dinner next to a giant porthole. Our whole experience there was very interesting. I got the chicken parmesean and I enjoyed.

After dinner we tried to go to home depot to look for some insulation to put over our attic stairs. Mike says that if we put a little tent there it will really block the heat from escaping. Unfortunately, when we arrived it was closed!

Defeated, we returned home and we had some drinks and watched the How to Sing Like Sia YouTube video! I made some strawberry daiquiris but they came out REALLY thick. It was actually a good consistency but we had no straws which made drinking them really difficult. We spooned them until they melted a little and then they were easier to drink!

After Kristen headed home, Dan and I watched tonight's Shark Tank and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com