Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 15, 2015 - 10:30 p.m.
"iPhone 6 activated"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Today was a different sort of day than I've been used to lately! Steve is back from Florida and so he came in to work today. Bill was also in, so there was a lot of activity in the usually quiet and lonely office!

There were a lot of dues payments and some things to figure out with the parking lot light situation. In the afternoon, Mike came in to talk to Steve about the pump room problem and also to see about getting the electrician on the payroll since he's retiring next month.

For lunch I had the tuscan panini and I ate up at the bar. We watched Jeopardy. This afternoon Jeopardy thing is weird. It's just repeats of old episodes of the show but they make it sound like something new by calling it "Afternoon Jeopardy!"

Tomorrow, Mike is going to come by to check out our basement windows. He's going to take measurements and then order them. He says it should really help with the heating bill to have good windows down there. We also want to get something to put over the attic staircase to prevent heat from escaping that way!

I left work at 5 and headed home. When I got home, Dan went to the gym and I watched the news. There was a ridiculous story about cats and Diana Williams completely fumbled through the whole thing! I think the teleprompter broke or something!

I continued moving my photos over to the computer, finished that up, and FINALLY activated my new iPhone 6! I think I'm all ready to take the plunge and get used to something new. I already miss my 5. I hope it knows I still love it.

We just watched the Carbonaro Effect and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com