Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2015 - 10:32 p.m.
"liberty"

Hey Journal!

Today was a much less crazy day than we've had recently and I was also really exhausted. We got to bed way too late last night because Dan was out at a poker game with some friends he used to work with.

This morning I headed to work and the day was pretty normal. Nothing too noteworthy.

For lunch I had a hamburger and I ate upstairs at the bar. We watched a little Who Wants to be a Millionaire and discussed the dining options in Disney World.

I left work at 4:45 and I had to stop at the Post Office to drop off some mail on my way home.

On the way to work this morning I passed a woman dressed as the Statue of Liberty who was holding a giant sign that said "Liberty Tax!" Now, I've seen her almost every morning for about a week and, as far as I can tell, it's the same girl. She's always waving and showing off her sign, and this morning we made eye contact as I passed by and she waved at me! I waved back, and I have decided that she's my new best friend.

On the way home from work, she was still out there.... which really amazes me because it's FREEZING cold out! Maybe she's wearing a lot of layers because she does look like a bit of a husky Statue of Liberty! As I passed by, I managed to snap a couple of pictures... I really wanted to remember this moment. It's kinda like that time I was on my way to work and saw a kid riding a bicycle with a gigantic football (bigger than the bike!) I'm glad I got a picture of that, too... but that was a long time ago... I still had a flip phone then!

When I got home from work I got ready to ride the treadmill. Dan took off for the gym and I did my running.

-Gym- Report:
3 miles on the Treadmill in 42mins

I was tempted to stop after 2 miles and then again after 2.5, but I felt like I would be a lot happier afterwards if I did all three. I was....or I am.

I took a shower and then I started in again with my iPhone. I got all the photos transferred over to the PC and now they are being backed up on Carbonite. SOON I am going to activate my iPhone 6! I know it's been almost a week... but I am saying goodbye to my iPhone 5 slowly!

Dan brought a pizza home with him and we ate, watched the end of Wheel of Fortune, and then we started in on our saved up TV shows.

We started with Shark Tank which was on last night. A bonus Tuesday episode. We watched Agent Carter but only had the second half of it on the TiVo. We had to watch the first half on WatchABC which wasn't as terrible as the time we had to watch Major Crimes on TNTdrama.com, but it was still much less enjoyable than the TiVo. We got caught up and then switched back over.

Finally, we watched The Middle. I really liked tonight's episode. I LOVED that Brick was obsessed with old game shows! Just like me! Especially Match Game.... what a classic...

Before I knew it, it was 10:30 and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com