Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2015 - 11:02 p.m.
"truck in the lake"

Hey Journal!

So, today was just another eventful day at work! I got up and headed off to work. It was a nice, sunny day... the only problem was that it was freezing cold! :(

The morning went by quickly and I got a lot accomplished. Doug came in at 10 and brought another vanilla frosted donut! We got right to work in the locker room, going over all the lockers and taking off the name plates for the people who are leaving. The first pass took about an hour and then we headed down to the office, made some changes to the list, and then went back upstairs to bag the stuff people had left behind. We did the same thing for the Ladies' room.

It's pretty good because I always leave that for the end of the winter and it's such a relief to have done it all already.

The mailman came but there were absolutely no checks at all today. So weird. The UPS guy did, however, bring the W2s, so I opened the package and then Doug ran them through the mail machine.

When we were done, we went to the bank to drop off the deposit and then to Home Depot to get tape so Doug could finish organizing the locker room name plates. He did a really good job organizing them.... I've always tried to keep them in somewhat alphabetical order but it's always been so time consuming. Now they're all perfectly grouped and ready to be searched through if we ever need to find one!

I spent the afternoon going through things on my desk and trying to get stuff sorted out. I found a paper which reminded me that in November we had sent our Sirius radio off to be fixed by the manufacturer because it was defective. They said they were going to send a new one, but it never came. I don't know how long it's supposed to take, anyway, so I called to find out. The woman I spoke to had absolutely no record of having received the radio. So weird. She looked up the date I mailed it, by name, and even said that there were none of the same model radio being worked on! What the heck!

After a little research, she said that usually they don't ask us to send in our type of radio to be fixed, so she was puzzled about that, too. She apologized and said they will just send us a new one. BAM! Now that's pretty good customer service right there!

Hopefully we will get it before next week when they are *supposed* to be coming in to redo our sound system. We may need to get new wireless microphones, too...but that remains to be seen.

Oh, and today's disaster was once again maintenance related. At about 3:00, we looked outside to find the dump truck about to tip over into the lake! I kid you not! They were working to excavate some of the mud around the bridge and somehow got the truck in a ridiculous position where it couldn't come out. They tried, and it only made it worse.

I watched in amazement, but figured I wouldn't say anything because I really had no help to offer. I called Dan's Dad and gave him the play-by-play from the upstairs window. Eventually they got it out, but they did so by calling a tow truck! Unreal.

At about 4:00, the restaurant was all finished up and at about 4:30 I couldn't think of anything else to do for the day. We departed, and today was Doug's last day. He's going back to school... so now I'm back in the same position I was in a month ago! I need to find someone who can do all this stuff and HOPEFULLY find someone who can do it through the summer! That's when we REALLY need it!

I got home around 5:15 and I had set the laundry to start at 4:30! It was just finishing up so I put it in the dryer and then waited for that to finish. When it was done I went to meet my mom at Boston Market for dinner! I was so hungry!

I got the 1/4 White with double mashed. I kinda regret not getting corn or mac and cheese, but I needed the mashed potatoes! We ate and then we sat there for a while. We left at about 7:30, I think.

When I got home I put the second load of laundry into the dryer and then went upstairs to take a shower. I also started taking all the photos off of my iPhone 5 so I can back them up on the computer. It's crazy how many photos I have from the iPhone over all these years!

I took a shower and then when I got out I watched World News. Agent Carter was on tonight and so was a new episode of Shark Tank.

I forgot to mention, but Dan is currently at a friend's house playing poker.... so I'm all by myself.

I didn't watch the shows because Dan wasn't home... but I was annoyed because we forgot to set Agent CArter to record tonight! I realized it halfway through, so we have half of it... but now we have to suffer through the first half online or something. Terrible!

It's getting late now so hopefully Dan will be home shortly! While I'm waiting I think I'll continue moving over these photos!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com