Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 12, 2015 - 11:04 p.m.
"rain all day" or "major crimes two-hour extravaganza"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's the start of another week. Dan and I just finished watching the TWO-HOUR season finale of Major Crimes and we stayed up past our usual bed time to do it. I have two completely different feelings about it. First, it was the best episode all season long and one of the most exciting ones in a long time! I was on the edge of my seat the entire time and I loved it. The way it ended... I hated. I completely hated that there was no closure at all and that we have to wait until JUNE for a new episode.

Unbelieveable!

Anyway, in other news... I got up and headed off to work today. My normally quiet Monday was anything but today.

The weather forecasts for today had been calling for ICE. They said it would be really icy in the morning and might sleet, too. Luckily, they were wrong. It just rained all day. It rained and rained and rained.

I got to work at 9 and my first order of business was to call the cesspool people to come figure out our shit pump problem. They arrived at about 10:30 and the guy was really nice but really weird. I guess all the fumes have gotten to him.

Doug arrived at 10:00 and he bought me a vanilla frosted donut! :) Today he rang up dues payments, did some filing of member folders, helped me clear out the terminated employee files, entered guest sheets, and paid bills! Very productive.

He's going to come back tomorrow for one last day of work. We're going to tackle two of my big winter projects... the locker room and the files to be shredded.

Around 10:30, the guys came to install the new sensor on the elevator. They have to install two, one on each side, but they could only do one today. When they come back to do the other side they are going to see if they can disable to feature that makes the door close if the sensor has been blocked for too long. For us, we really don't care about that. It's more important that it just never tries to close when something is blocking it.

We had two funeral luncheons today so the place wasn't lonely today. Doug and I each had a serving of Chicken Francaise for lunch today.

The day went by pretty quickly. I really need to put the finishing touches on Steve's vitamin endeavor but I am waiting for an SSL certificate to be installed and it's like pulling teeth to get them to complete things!

On another note, I did get Dan's dad's fishing club's website issues fixed today. I was successfully able to move the domain name over to Westhost! BAM!

Doug left work at about 4:30 and I headed home around 5.

It was still raining when I left and when I got home I watched the news and continued to set up my new iPhone. I spent a while downloading apps and finding the proper arrangement for them. I think tomorrow I may transfer my phone calls to that phone and start using it full time!

Dan went to the gym and I watched the news. Then, when he got home, he showered up and then I took a shower. Before long, it was time for Major Crimes... and well, now we're right back where I started!

It's time for bed and work again in the morning. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com