Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2015 - 1:23 a.m.
"#guysnight"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was cold out again, but what else is new. Nothing too crazy went on at work today... I spent the morning preparing an e-mail to send to the members about the Valentine's Day dinner and then I got some deposits ready for the bank.

I hadn't done any daily closes in a while and the dues have really been coming in. It was a little annoying because I had to separate the days to make sure that there wasn't too much in each deposit. UGH!

I went to the bank and took care of that and then on my way back to work I stopped at Home Depot. We had seen that at the Commack store they had the Christmas Tree stand we purchased back in December on sale for only $1! We wanted to buy it at the new, lower price, but unfortunately I couldn't find any in stock at the store by work.

When I got back I had lunch and I had the tortellini with butter sauce for the second time this week. It was good but they gave me way too little of it! I ate at the bar and watched some Millionaire and Jeopardy!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. They had a party tonight so when I left they were preparing for that. When Dan and I got home we quickly got ready to go out again. We had to get dinner and then had plans to meet at Re's apartment at 7:30!

For dinner, we went to Ruby Tuesday. We had a $15 off coupon that we had gotten by purchasing gift cards in December. We figured we'd use that. We had a pretty bad experience... our waiter sucked. He was just kinda terrible, never came over to the table to check on things, forgot to give us the biscuits (not that I even really wanted them), and Dan thought his food was cooked too much. I'd say it's one of the worst Ruby's experiences we've ever had and we got there pretty often.

When we were done we headed to Re's. We were the first to arrive and we helped her to install her new water filter on her sink. Next, Jen B arrived and we headed over to Jackson Hall. Lau and Ryan met us there and we got some drinks and hung out for a while. It was a fun night. Dan, Ryan, and I sat on the same side of the table and we called it #guysnight!

We left the bar around 10:30 and went back to Re's to hang out for a while. We had a fun night, and I think by about midnight we all headed home.

Dan and I just watched some TV and had something to eat and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com