Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 09, 2015 - 10:33 p.m.
"dan's feeling sick" or "steve's new car"

Hey Journal!

This morning was rough. I am not used to this time change and I think they say it usually takes a full week. It didn't really affect me much yesterday but today it was brutal. The alarm went off at 8 and I NEEDED more sleep. Dan was really feeling sick...still nauseous...so he called in sick to work!

I got up and ready to go and I headed off to work. I got there a few minutes after 9 and I had a lot of random stuff to do today.

Steve came in with his brand new car today! He was very excited about it and when he arrived Dan's Dad and I met him outside and he took us for a ride. He wanted to demonstrate the acceleration and WOW it's amazing... He stepped on the gas and we took off down the street! We drove down to the Southern State, took it to the next exit and then back! It's a really nice car and drives really smoothly!

We got back to work and I got an e-mail from a guy who was looking to join. He had been e-mailing me back and forth all winter and he said it was too expensive, and then he kept proposing different rates, and then he finally said that he wanted to move forward! Wahoo. If he joins, he'll be number one for the year! A much needed number one!

For lunch I had some Sirloin Burger soup that I brought with me. I spent some time this afternoon working on the payroll stuff. The minimum wage was increased this year and so we had to adjust that and also make some changes to a few pay rates. We're going to be reporting tips for outside workers and need to take their tip credits, too.

I left at 5:00 and it was nice and bright out. It was also a WARM day out! It was in the 50s which was pretty unexpected! It's nice that it's finally getting warm enough to melt some snow and it sure did melt today! There were puddles all over the place and you could see grass on the side of the roads for the first time in months!

Our barometer at home is the diving board poles. I remember I always used to look out at the picnic table when I was little to see how high the snow was on it. Now, we look out in the back and over the winter the two anchor poles for the diving board slowly got covered by the snow and now they're starting to peek out again! The driveway is completely deiced and we're on our way! It's supposed to be really warm on Wednesday and it's also supposed to rain a couple of times this week. That's gonna wash away a lot more. It's also not supposed to go under freezing at night again until next week.... I think.

Anyway, I left work at 4:30 and headed home. I got home at about 5 and Dan was upstairs sleeping. He still is feeling terrible. He threw up a bunch of times today and he can't keep any food or water down. He's had some to drink but not enough. I keep telling him it's important to drive water or ginger ale but he doesn't want to because he thinks he's just going to throw it up. I know that may be true but he should at least try. At least SOME of it could be absorbed BEFORE he wretches!

So, I watched World News, watched Jeopardy, had some cereal, took a shower, and then watched some Judge Judy. Now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com