Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 08, 2015 - 1:06 a.m.
"kp st. patrick's day parade"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at about 10:30 and we got ready to go to the Kings Park St. Patrick's Day Parade! Wahoo! We had never been to this even before but decided it was a must to attend. It was a little cold out so I had my hat and gloves on. I also wore a nice green sweater but you couldn't really tell since my jacket was on! I guess it's the thought that counts!

The highlight of the parade was seeing The Professor himself marching down Main Street. The only question that remains is... if he was there... who was cooking breakfast at his restaurant!?

Another interesting twist about this parade.... Of all the parades I went to in Smithtown and St. James when I was little, this was the first time I think I have ever seen the Town Supervisor in person. He marched down the street.... looking quite festive, and well... it was a sight to behold!

We staked out a good spot near the library and stood in the sun for warmth.

After the parade, we went to Home Depot to return one of the door sweeps we had purchased for our front door. They really keep rearranging that place. Every time we go they've moved something. I just hope they finish soon because it's soooo confusing to find things. The aisles keep moving and the app is no help because all the aisle numbers listed in the app are wrong.

While we were there we bought some seeds so we can plant a little garden in the summer. We figured we can designate a little spot along the fence. Ideally I'd like to do it along the back fence but I don't think there's enough sun back there.

Next we went to Target and stocked up on our necessities! When we got home we watched the show Secrets and Lies which started last week on ABC. It's okay... I liked it, and I will probably watch a little more of it. It's weird because I'm not really hooked on it, but since we have nothing else to do I guess we can watch it. I really think that police lady is crazy, though. She's such a bitch for no reason! It makes no sense. I would say that's the most unbelievable part of the whole show... how much she came off like a total lunatic from the very beginning.

Dan had a bad headache after that and took a nap for a while. I watched some Roseanne and then Dan was feeling a bit better and went to the gym.

When he got home we made spaghetti and sausage for dinner. We didn't have any of the sauce we really like but we did have one more of the Ragu Traditional sauce. It was kinda blah...

We got ready for curling and left here at 9:00! When we arrived we were just in time to start playing. We played really fast tonight... both our team and our opponents were very efficient. I always hate when the other team spends FOREVER analyzing their shots or just isn't prepared when it's their turn to throw. I think this was probably the best night we've ever had as far as moving things along.

Linda wasn't there tonight... she had a family birthday party, so it was just me, Dan, and Re. We finished around 11:45. We hurried home because we have a pretty busy day planned tomorrow and we wanted to get to bed at a reasonable time.

Tonight the clocks go ahead by one hour so we're going to lose some sleep! I love that it's going to be light out later now but I am really dreading this loss of sleep. I mean, we'll still get 8 hours, so I shouldn't complain too much!

We're gonna get up around 10:30 and Kristen is coming to pick us up at 11. We're going to breakfast and Relish and then off Maple Sugaring at Hoyt Farm!! Should be a fun-filled day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com