Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2015 - 1:27 a.m.
"margaritasss" or "return to brownstone"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

This morning I got up and got my car out of the car port where it had been protected from the ridiculous snow storm we got yesterday. I headed off to work and the roads were still pretty messy. It took me a while to get there, but I arrived around 9:30.

All morning some woman was calling me for CPC. The phone kept ringing on my way to work but I couldn't answer it because a) i was driving and b) because of that I couldn't look up her account anyway! It's weird that she kept calling, though, because the message that answers the phone says to call between 9 and 5!

Work was quiet in the morning but today was Steve's first day back since California. He got in around 11 and I had to help him with a bunch of stuff on the computer.

I had lunch at 2:00 today... I got one of the specials. It was sliced steak on a pretzel bun. It was really good, but it was strange because it was really just roast beef. I think they say "sliced steak" to sound fancy.. but it's basically just the French Dip on a pretzel bun instead of a panini. I really like pretzel buns, though... so tasty!

We watched some Millionaire at the bar and then after that we replaced a ceiling tile in the bathroom. It's the second time we've done it. It keeps getting bent and looks like it's going to fall down. I think it has something to do with the air in the room. I think that when you open the door it creates a suction and it pulls the tile out.... my suggestion was to put a little notch in it to let the air through so it wouldn't be moved around like that -- but Dan's dad didn't want to do it. If it happens again, I'm gonna go with the notch technique.

I left work at 5 and headed home. I watched some news and then Dan went to the gym when he got home. I rode the treadmill for a bit.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 28mins

I tried to go a little faster today, and I did, but sometimes I get down on myself for not pushing to go even faster but the truth is that as long as I'm being active and doing two miles... that's the most important thing. I think walking two miles a day is a good way to make up for being stagnant all day at work and I just want to try to stick to that!

I showered up after that and at 7:30 we picked up Kristen for dinner! We went to Brownstone! It was the first time we've been there since November 2013! WOW... It's been a while. On the way there we discussed if the hostess, April Rose, was going to still be working there. I said yes, but Dan and Kristen said no. Sure enough, she was waiting for us! She said she almost didn't recognize us -- it had been so long. We played some QuickDraw and we put in $10 and left with $21! Not bad. At least we weren't losers!

I got the shepherd's pie... It was good. I had to peel the cheese off the top though, that's a little overkill. I forgot to order it without. I do like that place... we will have to go back again soon and not wait over a year!

After that we went to Chili's in Commack for some FROZEN MARGARITAS!!! I had three of them and I was feeling quite drunk! It was a really fun night... we all got a little crazy! Kristen and Dan also had beer at dinner, so we were all pretty tipsy!

It was really fun! Afterwards, we dropped Kristen off at her house and then we headed home. We got back, watched some Shark Tank, and now it's time for bed! It's late... tomorrow we are going to go to the Kings Park St. Patrick's Day Parade! Woop Woop!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com