Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 05, 2015 - 10:33 p.m.
"snow day: 8 inches"

Hey Journal!

SNOW DAY!! Wahoo! I got up this morning at 8:00 when my alarm went off and I was really hoping for some good news. Dan's Dad texted me a few minutes later to say that we were going to be closed today because of the snow! Great call.

Dan, however, had to go to work! It was pretty ridiculous given how much snow there was already and how much more they were calling for. They had revised the totals and were now saying we should get between 6-8 inches!

I got up and watched Good Morning America followed by Live with Kelly and Michael. After that I got up and got productive. I cleaned up all over the house...I vacuumed, straightened up, did laundry, did the dishes, and found a bunch of boxes and stuff to throw out.


Dan wound up getting out of work early, at 2:00 and he got home around 2:45. Earlier in the afternoon, our favorite neighbor came over and SNOW BLOWED our driveway! As in the past, this makes me feel totally awkward and lazy but I am very appreciative because it saved us so much work. I told Dan we are going to have to get them a nice gift to thank them...and I said it has to be something good because I don't want them to think we're lazy AND cheap!

When Dan got home we watched an episode of House of Cards... the second to last. Then we took a break, watched the news, and I made pastina (aka Butter Stars) for dinner. It came out really good. The only problem with making that is that I never know how much to put in.... It looks like a little but those stars really plump up once they boil and I didn't want to make too much or too little. It turned out that I made just the right amount.

We also had tea in our Fiestaware teapot! Bam! It was great.

After that we returned to House of Cards and finished off the series. Well, I have to say that after watching the full third season it was definitely my least favorite of the three. It was good, and it had some great moments, but nothing like the second season. I think that was my favorite. I think it moved too slowly and the whole story about Doug is just boring and dragged out. The ending was a big twist but not as powerful as the others and really? Claire is leaving him? She's out of control. She was so whiney towards the end of this. She really thought she was going to be "co-president" when they got to the White House?

Later on we watched Scandal and that was kinda weird. It was a little more back to normal than the recent ridiculousness with the kidnapping but it was absolutely too grandstandy and making a point and trying to be all about current events. There were so many problems with everything that happened on this episode.. It was just a joke. It wasn't a serious episodes of this show. They really need to get back to the Scandal that everyone loves SOON.

Alas, now it's time for bed and there's work tomorrow! At least it's FRIDAY! Woo hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com