Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2015 - 9:54 p.m.
"another day another problem" or "more snow on the way"

Hey Journal!

Well, here come another snowstorm. They really have no idea how much we should expect, though. It started out as possible 2 inches and then at one point it was up to 8. At about 6:00 it was 6 inches and now it may or may not be 4. I am just hoping that we don't have to go to work tomorrow. I could really use a day to sit home and watch House of Cards and tomorrow is definitely a good day for it!

This morning I got up and was freezing cold again. Turns out that I didn't turn on the new (old) thermostat that we hooked up last night so it was never calling for heat all night. Luckily it only got down to 60. I turned it on around 6am and it started to get warm pretty quickly.

Today was a warmer day than its been in a while and the ice on our driveway FINALLY melted away! This morning the gutter was completely covered in ice from top to bottom but when I got home from work it was all melted away except for the bottom. I tried to chip it away with the shovel but it didn't work. It was just too thick.

Work today was good... pretty normal, nothing all that crazy going on. Steve didn't come in again today, he was still at home waiting for his water to be fixed. When he got home from California, there was no water in the house and it turns out that it was frozen out in the street!

Anyway, for lunch I had the tortellini with meat sauce for the second day in a row. I like it, what can I say?

Dan's Dad decided that we should leave at 4pm today. I think being back from Florida is getting to him already... the thought of staying at work until 5 is too much for him to bear!

When I got home I got ready to go on the treadmill. I wanted to get an early start on it and possibly do more than two miles. I started at 5 and did the first two miles before Dan got home. I watched the news on the iPad and then when Dan got home, I was just finishing up and so I took a break while he got ready for the gym.

After he left, I did another mile. I was thinking about doing another two but the iPad died and with nothing to watch I was getting bored and stopped at one mile.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

After that I took a shower and when Dan got back from the gym he brought home a pizza. We ate while watching World News and then after that we watched an episode of House of Cards.

Now I am just getting ready for bed and then I'm going to go watch The Middle and then head to bed!

So...the big snow storm tonight/tomorrow was supposed to start around 7pm, and then they changed it to 10, but right now there's nothing going on. I'm actually happy about that because the later it starts, the more chance it will go later tomorrow and I won't have to go to work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com