Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 10, 2015 - 2:00 a.m.
"our dc weekend begins"

Hey Journal!

After a long day, here we are in Virginia!! Our Washington, DC trip is underway and I can't wait for a fun and exciting adventure!

This morning started with another trip to Target.  I woke up with the worse pain in my neck and I really wanted to find something to make it better.  I bought two things... one was a ThermaCare heat pad for the neck and the other was Icy Hot patches.  As soon as I got out of the store I put on the heat pad and it was TERRIBLE.  It was basically like those pocket hand warmer things just with a sticky thing on the back.  It never got warm enough and never made me feel any better.

I had so much to do today and I felt like the morning was overwhelming. I made a list of the stuff I had to complete and, admittedly, it wasn't a very long list but I felt like it took forever to complete because I kept getting interrupted with weird things!

Re came in today and got a lot of work done! She also brought me a vanilla frosted donut with sprinkles! Mmmm!

After I gave up on the heat pad thing, I decided to try the Icy Hot patches.  I went into the bathroom at work and put them all over my back.  I came back to the office and nothing was happening.  I really thought I had gotten stuck with another dud!  I was complaining about them and then about 30 minutes later they were all tingling and making my back feel crazy!  I actually love them now.  They helped so much.  They really DO work.  I am definitely returning the ThermaCare thing.  It's total crap.

At around 1:30, Re was done and went to have lunch in the restaurant with a friend from school. I had lunch at the bar and I got the new menu item- chicken and waffle sandwich! It was good but the waffle had little green bits in it. Some kind of herbs or something.

In the afternoon, I finished up and then departed at 5! I hurried home and got everything in order.... I finished some last minute packing and then when Dan got home we turned around and headed to Linda's house to start the trip!

We arrived at about 6:45 and they finished getting ready and we headed over to Linda's Dan's parents' house to pick up the car for the trip! It's a big Nissan Edge that has plenty of room for all of us! Linda kept describing it as a minivan but it really doesn't have that traditional minivan look to it!

We had a little bit of a setback because the car was hissing and leaking some weird liquid out of the back! It was a little concerning but everyone checked it out and it appeared to be something related to the heat in the back of the car according to some google searches! We just decided that we wouldn't need the heat and that it would be safe to drive.

Once we were cleared for departure we hit the road and we pulled out at exactly 8:00!

The trip was really great- no traffic at all! I was really surprised because I thought we would definitely hit some traffic around the city at that time. It was Passover and schools were closed so maybe that's why! Anyway, we had no traffic at all the entire way!

In the beginning Connor and Cameron watched a movie on the DVD player in the car. Then we stopped at Cracker Barrel for dinner at 9:45! They closed at 10 so we were literally the only ones there. We felt a little bad but at the same time you NEED Cracker Barrel on your trip so we had no choice, really!

For the next leg of the trip Connor and I watched the movie Clue! We arrived at the hotel at just about 1:30am, just as the movie was ending, and Dan and I ran inside to check in.

The guy at the front desk said "we've been expecting you" in the creepiest way possible. We were in Suite 236... it had two bedrooms connected with a little living area.

We parked in the garage under the hotel right near Elevator #3 and then we got all of our belongings out of the car! The room is okay- smaller than our last 2 bedroom suite but not bad. It's also a little less modern, but it will serve the purpose!

Anyway, it's super late now and we have to get up bright and early for breakfast! The breakfast only goes until 9am on Friday so we have to get up at 8! Better get some sleep because we have a long day ahead of us!

Tomorrow is supposed to be warm but rainy in the afternoon so we're going to try to fit in as much as possible before it rains and then maybe duck into a museum!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com