Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 08, 2015 - 10:47 p.m.
"pain in the neck" or "packing for dc"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:45 when Dan's alarm went off. I decided to get out of bed and get going because I had some stuff to do before work. I had already planned to go to work late today, anyway. My Grandma has been asking me to help her get a new showerhead for her bathroom for a while and my Uncle is coming to visit, so I wanted to get it taken care of before he got there.

The old showerhead was crazy. It shot only a few streams of water out and it was terrible. I can't imagine how you even washed with that thing. So, I left here at about 8:15 and headed over to Target in Commack. I picked up a nice shower head, the same one that Dan and I have. Target on a weekday morning is sooooo dead. It's wild. There's nobody shopping and all the employees are just stocking shelves.

Anyway, I headed over and my grandma was just having breakfast when I arrived. I went upstairs and installed the new head and it's much better than their old one! When I was finished, my Grandma made me scrambled eggs for breakfast! It was very excited about that since I never eat a proper breakfast before work.

I was actually on my way to work at 9:00 and I arrived there at 9:30. I was surprised that I made it so early... I said I was going to come in at 10!

Work was super quiet today. In the morning I had to work on fixing some payroll and website stuff but nothing crazy. I had to get the menu for Mother's Day up on the website, design the May postcard for the members, and then put up the flyers around the building.

I got some stuff ready for when Re comes in tomorrow and then I had lunch at 2:00. I got the French Dip.

Shortly after I ate lunch a representative from a food company came in and cooked some steaks, pork chops, and other things for us to taste. It was kinda weird that they come to your restaurant and cook the stuff for you there... but okay! I tried the pork chop and I loved it. I had some turkey burger and it was alright, and I also had some bacon. I kinda wish I hadn't ordered lunch now!

After that I had to help Steve with moving money between two IRAs and spent a while on the phone with someone trying to make it happen!

At 5:00 I headed home.

Oh, I forgot to mention that I've had this really bad pain in my neck today! I woke up and felt fine but then just a minute before I left for work I turned my neck and it hurt like crazy. I tried to stretch it out and stuff during the day but it really really hurt. I took a couple of Advils in the morning but that didn't really do the trick. It only got worse throughout the day. I just took a Naproxen so I'm hoping it will get better overnight!

Anyway, when I got home Dan headed off to the gym and I rode the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 29mins

I watched World News while I was treadmilling and then when Dan got home he took a quick shower and then had to do another conference call for work.

I never really ate dinner because I had so much food at lunchtime today. I was never really hungry. I just had some beef with country vegetables soup, but that was it!

Tonight, we did some more packing for our Washington, DC trip this weekend! I'm really excited to get away this weekend and I can't wait to go. I feel like I don't know how to pack though because it's supposed to be really warm on Friday but rainy and then Saturday will be nice and sunny but a little cooler out! I'm trying to pack light but I never succeed in that.

Anyway, I got my haircut for the weekend so I'm lookin sharp!

We just watched tonight's episode of The Middle and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com