Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2015 - 10:21 p.m.
"wild and crazy non-stop tuesday"

Hey Journal!

Today was a super-busy day at work! Things were non-stop and I felt overwhelmed! I don't really have too many days like that each year and they always seem to come at the end of April. It's definitely just the dues and I'm sure it will pass pretty soon.

In the morning I had to deal with this asshole guy who was supposed to deliver a refrigerator truck for us to use while we're having our walk-in refrigerator replaced. The chef had told me a few times that this guy was a jerk and that it seems like they really don't want to rent you the truck even though that's their business!

Well, I spoke to him regarding payment and he was so annoying. I told him we would need an invoice to get payment to him but he said he couldn't' send us an invoice. I told him that without an invoice we couldn't pay him. He told me that he couldn't bring the truck. I said okay... and then he started to change his tune. He said he would try to put something together and send it over.

About 10 minutes later I got another call from him and he was like a changed man. He was nice as could be and said he was putting together a whole quote for us with a list of their rates and he faxed it right over. What a guy.

Shortly after, the truck arrived and the kitchen guys transported all the food!

We had a fun encounter this morning... First, we had a meeting to discuss a member who is a lunatic. He's always causing trouble and he's at the center of almost every incident that occurs. Whenever there's a fight between members, he's one of them. He's causing trouble in the restaurant, or scaring away business because he's a total jackass.

We decided to get rid of him because last time he had a fight he got a letter saying that he would his membership would be terminated if he was involved in any more incidents. Steve had him come down to the office but and after talking to him, he decided to give him one last chance. He called him back into the office, suspended him for two weeks, and told him that he had to be a "model citizen" when he came back from his suspension.

Steve was very serious about this and was a little loud, too. The member wasn't liking it and told him to calm down and THAT was not a good move. Steve told him that he had no choice here. He either got his act together and was a model citizen or he might as well leave now because the next time he was involved in anything at all... it's over.

I'm hoping he just quits. It would be the best thing for us all!

That was definitely one of the highlights of the day. After that I had to work on all the e-mails we're planning to send out this week. We had a meeting to write a letter from Dan's dad to the members further explaining the course conditions and once we FINALLY got it all hammered out, I got home and was talking to Dan about it and now I think I want to propose a different approach tomorrow! lol

For lunch I had pasta with butter. I don't remember the name of the type of pasta but someone told me it means "little ears" or something weird like that.

I left work at 5:05 when I finally pried myself away from the desk. I got home and Dan headed off the gym. I got right on the treadmill. It's weird....usually I am tired when I get home and I have to push myself to do my treadmilling but today I felt stressed and overwhelmed and I couldn't wait to get on it. I think the treadmill actually helped me to decompress after a rough day!

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

After that, I showered up and then we went out to dinner with Kristen. We picked her up at 7:30 and then went to the Cheesecake Factory!

I got the Crusted Chicken Romano. Kristen filled us in on the latest details of her soap opera romance!

We got home around 9:00 and we decided that we only had time for one TV show tonight. Since The Flash was already over, we figured we'd watch that since we could fast forward through the commercials. It was a crazy episode.... so now it's all out in the open. Everyone knows who Dr. Wells is! WHAT is the deal with him being related to Eddie? And now Iris knows, AGAIN, that Barry is The Flash! Oh, boy. This is gonna be nuts. And one more thing.... how convenient that Dr. Wells got that guy to pretend to be him.... but how did he know what to say? That was a little weird.

Tomorrow we're gonna watch SHIELD. I can't wait. Anyway, now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com