Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 26, 2015 - 10:32 p.m.
"silver blueberry front door"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00. As soon as I got up I got working on today's home improvement project! It was time to paint the front door! We picked out an amazing color...Silver Blueberry. It looked great in the store and on the paint can and I think it looks even more amazing on the door. I couldn't be happier with the color!

Dan went out to pick up sticks and leaves in the backyard and I worked away on the door. I taped it up really well and really carefully. Unfortunately, there were several spots where the paint made its way through! A lot of it scraped off easily but some is a bit more stubborn. I am going to wait for it to dry and then use a little sandpaper to get it off. I think that should do the trick!

After I was done with the door I had to let it dry for a little bit. I watched some show on the Disney Channel and I ate some Quisp cereal for breakfast!

This was the cereal we bought yesterday in King Kullen while waiting for our table at Smokin' Al's! It was very good! I really enjoyed it. It's just a little expensive. I suppose that's for two reasons... one... King Kullen is expensive to begin with and then it's a Quaker cereal which is notorious for having really small boxes and really high prices. (Like Oh's!.... "Always a great value." More like Never!)

After that Dan got showered up and then we headed out around 2:15 to go to Dan and Jackie's house for pizza!

We stopped on the way to get flying saucers for dessert and when we arrived Evelyn ran out to the porch to say Hi! She was so excited to see us! The first 20 minutes or so consisted of me running around in a circle with her! Every time I tried to stop, rest, or sit down for a minute she would say, "More running!"

Dan and Dan went out to pick up the pizza and then when they got back we ate. I really like their pizza place. Their pizza is always good!

We got to see Evelyn's new room and it's really really nice! The colors are so perfect. They go so well together! It's almost finished... there's no carpet yet but Dan said it's being installed tomorrow! It even has a secret storage area behind one of the shelves in the closet. It's amazing!

After that we came down and Dan showed me his Touch and Tell! He bought it on eBay and managed to gather the whole collection! In the process, he wound up with some extra parts and he gave me one, too! So cool. What great toy!

Next, we watched the Zeke the Plumber episode of Salute Your Shorts and after that we departed and headed home! We did not leave empty handed! I took my Touch and Tell and they also gave us a Tomato plant to take home with us!

We got home around 7:00 and I took a shower and we watched some random people on periscope!

At 8:15 we watched Once Upon a Time. I thought it was good but I can't deal with Emma's annoying personal struggles sometimes! I also thought Belle was in on the plan when Regina took her heart!? Weird.

After that we watched Game of Thrones! I love Lady Brienne of Tarth! I also love the girl who married the king... Marjorie, I think.

Anyway, now it's time for bed and it's back to work tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com