Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 03, 2015 - 10:43 p.m.
"nick jonas tickets"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed to work. I had a lot of stuff piled on my desk since I was off on Friday and I was in the mood to crank everything out and get it all done!

Today was the detectives' golf outing which used to be at another course but moved here this year because they had a problem at the place they had previously gone to. When I got to work they were all arriving and getting checked in.

I got some work done but then Dan called me to talk about something at his work and it got me all off of my train of thought and I completely lost my drive! I was so annoyed that I wasn't able to get anything done after that!

Re came in a little later and did all the closes and the monthly bills. There were SO MANY BILLS this month it was ridiculous! On Thursday we have to get the Full dues invoices finished and then I have to do the final stuff before they can go out. They're going to be mailed on the 14th so I do have a little time on that, but not much!

For lunch Re and I got hamburgers from the BBQ and we ate out on the patio. It was a nice day to be outside and nice to take a break and enjoy. While we were sitting there I saw that the birds had made ANOTHER nest IN the bird spikes! Really? They are so annoying. I had to get the big duster stick and knock all the stuff down. It was gross, the nest was made with sticks and brush but ALSO pieces of napkins, rubber bands, and tags. It was really weird.

Later in the afternoon I went out to get gas in my car. I entered our rewards number, as always, and I was surprised that it automatically gave me a discount of 10 cents per gallon. Now, I'm a little confused because you get points for everything you buy there and on the App you can redeem those points at different levels for different things. That's great, but I didn't redeem anything. It doesn't make sense that they would automatically use your points because what if you wanted to save up for something better... also, if you want to redeem, it makes you enter a 4 digit pin code, and I didn't do that... so? Confused.

Anyway, I left work at 5 and I brought Dan's brother home from work. Dan went to volleyball after work and I hung out at home. I did some laundry... I wanted to clean the sheets from the bed that Fred slept in.

I also purchased tickets to see Nick Jonas at Terminal 5 in September! I'm super excited especially because every time I go into Staples I see his big poster and I love him even more! I think it'll be pretty cool. I like his songs so I'm sure it'll be fun!

I also took a walk around the neighborhood before Dan got home. I walked three miles and I was surprised because the past three nights that we've taken walks we've encountered this group of possibly college-aged guys who are pretty easy on the eyes, if you know what I mean! They're always walking a dog and sometimes "vaping." I dislike the vaping, but other than that they are quality. I saw them AGAIN tonight... I like their predictability.

When I got home, I took a shower and as soon as Dan got home I we had pizza and watched tonight's Major Crimes! I think there's only one more episode left this season! Time flies.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com