Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 23, 2015 - 10:42 p.m.
"dress shirts to complete the outfit" or "free cookie at panera"

Hey Journal!

Another Summer weekend comes to a close. It's sad, but at least we had a pretty busy weekend and still found some time to relax.

This morning we got up at 10:00 and watched a little TV before heading out. We wanted to go to the mall and get some new dress shirts to go with the new suits we bought for the many upcoming weddings we'll be attending.

I didn't have any breakfast so, on the wall to the mall, we stopped at Wendy's and I got six spicy chicken nuggets and a cup of water.

We went to Penney's again and checked out their variety of dress shirts. I found a couple of colors I liked and tried some on to figure out what size I am. The two that I had were 15-15.5 32/33 and 14-14.5 23/33. I don't know exactly what each of those sets of numbers means but here's how they compared. The 15 ones fit perfect around the neck but were baggy in the chest and arms. The 14 fit perfectly in the chest and arms but was a little tight around my neck!

I thought it was more important that the shirt didn't look like it was too big for me and I went with the smaller neck. I have a plan, though... I think I am going to take the button off and move it about 1/4 inch closer to the edge of the shirt. This way, the neck will be just a little looser and I think it will fit perfectly after that!

I also picked out a bow tie and a regular tie. Dan got a shirt, too, and then we went to pay. We realized that we had forgotten our $15 off coupon at home that we had gotten yesterday and so we put everything on hold and went home to get the coupon.

When we got home, Dan had to try on the suit pants he got yesterday and it turns out they are slightly too big. While he did that, I trimmed some of the bushes in the front of the house that were getting a little out of control.

Shortly after that we headed back out to Penney's, Dan exchanged his pants, and then we went to pick up out held items. There was a long line at the register where we held the clothes so I went right over and collected our shirts. Unfortunately, I couldn't find my ties and one of the shirts! I was afraid the put them back, but I asked the woman and she found them over on another pile nearby!

We had a little trouble using our coupons, however. The guy we spoke to when we put the clothes on hold said that we could combine our 15% off coupon AND our $15 off "Bonus bucks." In fact, that's the reason we went home to get the other coupon! This girl said we couldn't. She was really nice, and I felt bad, but I told her what the other guy had said. She tried it anyway, but the computer wouldn't allow it. She wound up just taking one of the least expensive items to ring up separately. This way, we just missed out on the 15% for that one item.

For lunch we wanted to get Chipotle, but the line at the one in Hauppauge is so ridiculous. We tried to order using the app but the wait time was over an hour! We decided that they have a real problem because they make no effort to make the process faster. They have only one register and it's not enough to handle the amount of people coming in. Because of that, we decided to just forget it. We had already ordered, and there was no way to cancel it....so, oh well.

Instead, we went to Panera. I ordered my usual sandwich and, of course, they didn't get it right again. It's so strange because my order must be so simple compared to some of the others that they get.

I ordered turkey, on white bread, with salt and pepper. ALWAYS, they forget the salt and pepper. Why?! It's printed right there on the receipt, so the girl obviously rang it up correctly. This time, there was a cute little message on the receipt saying that if your order wasn't accurate you got a free treat! So, we got a cookie. Yay.

When we got home I did some things around the house and I was a little upset because I spotted some ants in the dining room. I don't know where they're coming from but I will not tolerate this!

Later on, we went out to Target and on the way we went to Home Depot to get some traps for the,

At Target we did a return and bought some food we needed. Unfortunately, they overcharged us on the soap and I'll have to go back tomorrow to get that fixed.

When we got home, we went on a walk/bike ride. Well, I rode my bike and Dan walked. The map of my ride afterwards was funny because it had all weird squiggles! I kept riding in circles and from side to side in the street to keep pace with Dan!

When we got home, I showered up and then we watched this episode of Nightline from last week which was supposed to be a "behind the scenes" of What Would You Do? It wasn't really that informative, but whatever.

Now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com