Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2015 - 10:43 p.m.
"monday FLEW by!"

Hey Journal!

WOW. Tonight was a NONSTOP EVENING. From the time I got home from work I had almost no time to relax or so anything other than WORK on random stuff.

This evening, Dan went to play volleyball so I was by myself. I got home from work and I checked the mail. We got one more reply card and it was from one of Dan's people from work. I'm really a little disappointed in some people's slow response time. I think we really should have made the RSVP date much sooner.

I got right to work with the ant issue. There were more ants around today and I think I figured out where they were coming from. Earlier in the day I had gone to Home Depot and I got some clear silicon caulk to fill in the cracks near the back door. I really hate silicon because it's so hard to make a nice line. Dan did a great job of it in the bathroom but every time I do it, it comes out really crappy. I managed to make it look presentable but I made such a mess all over. It got all over my hands and it was gross.

Luckily, this dries clear so all of the imperfections won't be visible! I'm just hoping this was the source of the ant problem and it DOESN'T come back.

Next, I threw my clothes in the washing machine and then searched the house for Leslie's coupons. I thought they expired today so I wanted to make sure we didn't forget to use them.

I never found them, but I was going to get our water tested. I couldn't find the tester bottle so I decided to use an empty water bottle. That didn't go as planned because I forgot to fill it.

I went to Target and I had to get the adjustment on the soap we bought last night. We got two little bottles that were supposed to be .99 each and one big one for 3.99. Instead, they came up 1.39 and 4.99, respectively! Sheesh!

When I got home, I took my clothes out of the wash and then put them in the dryer. I folder Dan's clothes and made room for mine on the drying rack. After about 5 minutes, I took out the clothes that needed to be hung up and then let the rest keep drying.

I went on a walk and did about 2.5 miles. I actually jogged a little, too. I got home just a few seconds after Dan and he hurried up to get in the shower. We had Domino's pizza for dinner and ate while watching World News. George was in for David.

After dinner, I took a shower and then we cleaned up a bit. Dan and I carried that VHS cabinet down to the basement and then spent some time cleaning up the stairs.

PHEW! What a night. I literally JUST set down to write this and it's already past our bedtime!

But I have to backtrack a little because I skipped the beginning of the day.

Work today was kinda slow. I was supposed to get a new computer today but the FedEx Ground guy decided not to come. The tracking info CLAIMS that he came at 8:57 and that someone requested that he come back tomorrow. Ummm? Nobody would do that. I mean, we have some stupid people working here but none of them are THAT stupid.

Regardless, and even though I didn't have too much to do, the day FLEW by. Re came in and did the closes and paid the bills. Thursday will be her last day for the season. So upsetting!

At about 2:00 we had our usual Monday burger out on the patio and then I went to Home Depot to get that silicon I mentioned before and also some aluminum tape. (I was doing some research on blocking the heat from the radiator in the kitchen so that we can start using our new refrigerator! -- Of course, really that isn't even a concern until the winter!)

While I was there, Re asked me to pick up a bottle of the Green Gobbler for her. She said her hair clogs the bathtub. I know that's a girl thing... and girls have long hair that gets stuck in the drain... but it's really kinda gross. Just one more reason being a boy is better!

So, I left work at 5 and you already know where my evening went from there!

Now, it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com