Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2015 - 10:42 p.m.
"new computer always means new problems" or "teen wolf confusion"

Hey Journal!

This morning was pretty uneventful. When I got to work I started by preparing an e-mail to go out about the Extravaganza next weekend. Every year, Dan's dad gets all worried that nobody has made reservations but it's not that kind of event. People KNOW they don't have to make reservations... they know they just come up to the table to sign-in when they arrive. It actually doesn't even make sense that we take reservations because that might actually deter some people from coming on the day-of if they think they needed one.

Anyway, after that I did some random stuff until my new computer arrived via FedEx. Now that it's here, I'm not sure what to even do with it! I really need Windows XP at work and I was planning to dual-boot this computer but I'm running into problems... first because this new computer doesn't have a CD drive so I had to copy the windows CD to a USB drive.... but now I can't get it to load. I decided to make that tomorrow's project!

For lunch I had the employee meal of the day -- chicken with corn on the cob and those amazing little potatoes that first made their debut at the Clambake. They've made them for the employee meal a couple of times since then and I love them!

I left work at 5 today and headed home. As soon as Dan got home we went to Leslie's to get our water tested. Our pool maven, Carly, was there and she was the only one in the store. She was a little cold at first but got much nicer as our interaction went on. Our water was basically good except that the phosphates are a little high. She said phosphates are the things that algae can feed off of, so she suggested a bottle of this stuff to remove them.

After that we went to Target and had to return a few things and then we came home, had dinner, and watched World News. I guess David is out all week because Georgie boy was in again.

Dan went to the gym and I cleaned the upstairs bathroom and then went for a walk. I did 2.5+ miles tonight, got home, showered up, and then Dan got home shortly after.

I had some soup and we watched an episode of the old Batman TV series. The woman who played Batgirl recently died and that reminded me just how much I used to love this show! It really is amazing.

So, after that, we watched the season finale of Teen Wolf and I am soooo confused. What the heck!? So we know that Theo is not a werewolf but is really a chimera and that he came to BH to take Scott's pack. He thinks Scott is dead, but he's really just chatting it up with his mom back in his bedroom. Scott thinks he's lost his pack... why? That doesn't really make sense. Meanwhile, Theo is bringing dead people back to life. Liam was trying to kill Scott but it's unknown how he got into the library with the mountain ash around the place. Lydia is semi-paralyzed. Where is Kyra? What happened to Malia... I mean, how did she wind up at the hospital with that weird crazy guy... and Who is the one who came to save her? ALSO - What happened to Deton a few episodes back? He had that confrontation with the desert wolf and then nothing.

There are just so many unanswered questions. What exactly do the Dead Doctors want? Why and how are they involved with Theo. I mean, he was one of their experiments? But what now?

And with all this up in the air.... the show is on break now? Not okay.

So... now that I'm thoroughly confused... It's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com