Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2015 - 12:34 a.m.
"the ducts" or "the logo game"

Hey Journal!

This morning at work was much better than yesterday even though when I turned my monitor on today my computer was frozen AGAIN! I restarted it and I half-expected the same problem as yesterday! Luckily, that wasn't the case and it came right back on. Throughout the day, however, I had more and more weird issues with it and I'm so happy a new one is coming on Monday!

It was supposed to be delivered today but I suppose it's a good thing that it didn't. It must have gotten delayed because yesterday the tracking info said it would be delivered today. I was so crazy busy today, though, and it would have just been an overload to also try to set up a new computer at the same time!

Oh, and speaking of deliveries... I ordered Dan two new pairs of shoes for the gym because he has a hole in the bottom of his current pair. They had a great discount for buying two so I figured we should just stock up. This afternoon I got an e-mail saying that they had been shipped and I when I clicked on the tracking number it said that the package had already been delivered. I was surprised that it could be that fast but then I saw that the delivery date was in 2013! What the heck!? Obviously that's the wrong tracking number but how does that even happen??

I spent some time working on some CPC stuff. I had to get contracts over to the cemetery and I also had to work on Karen's latest invoice. She had some trouble printing out the payment history sheets she needs to submit in order to get paid so I did that for her and then got her check together!

Today was also Steve's last day for the next three weeks so I wanted to make sure I went over anything I had to go over with him!

I got the final numbers from the chef on this year's Clambake and did a comparison to last year! We did MUCH better this year. Much much better. Last year we made just over $600. This year we made a profit of about $2,600.

In the afternoon we had a guy come out from our AC place to check out why the AC in the shop upstairs never really seemed to work right. We've had this issue for a few years and every time they come they do SOMETHING but it never fixes the problem. Most recently, this winter, they replaced the motor and then a few months ago replaced the compressor.

This guy tried to investigate the problem and found that one of the access panels for the ductwork in the basement was OFF. It was just laying there next to the duct and so all of the cold air that was supposed to be headed upstairs was spilling out into the basement ceiling! Wow... Great!

For lunch I had Chicken Finger Parmesan which was the meal of the day. I enjoyed it very much and I was happy that it was something I liked because I couldn't decide on anything I wanted to eat fro mthe regular menu!

I left at 5:00 and headed home. Dan and I checked the mail and we had TWO more replies! Steve and my mom! Both YES! So far we haven't had any declines, as it should be. I feel like it's so exciting to check the mail and see whose cards have come back and now more than before, it's always a mystery as to who it will be! In the beginning we knew Lau, JC, Re, and Kristen were all going to be sending their cards as fast as they could.... but now that they've all arrived, it's a big surprise!

Dan went to the gym and I watched the news and did some stuff around the house. When Dan got home, he showered up and we went to dinner at Smokin' Al's with Re and Rob!

Actually, just before we left, Dan's mom came by to show us her makeup and hair. She went to have a trial run before Dan's brother's wedding next month. She didn't have anywhere to go after that so she wanted someone to see it before going home and washing it all away!

We arrived a little after 8 at Smokin' Al's and we only had to wait about 15 minutes for a table. We had a good dinner... this time I went for the corn on the cob instead of the mashed potatoes. I had been craving some corn for a while now.

After dinner we went back to Re's for a bit. We hung out and played the Logo trivia game. It's a weird game because it doesn't have much to do with logos.

Dan and I got home a little before 12:00 and then I showered up and we got ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com