Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2015 - 11:42 p.m.
"friday night meatballs" or "dreaming many dreams"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was by far the quietest day at work of the whole week. I had some busy moments but nothing like the past few days.

I was happy that there wasn't any traffic on the way to work and I made sure to finish listening to my Scott Mills Daily podcast so I would be up to date. I don't know what I'm going to do next week! It's been three years and a couple of weeks but Chris Moyles is returning to the radio and I can't wait to start listening again. The problem is that I barely have enough time to keep caught up on the Scott Mills Daily so throw this in and I'm gonna be really scrambling!

I'm gonna figure it out that, I have to. I can't give up on Mills but I also can't miss Chris Moyles.

I will also take this time to say that I REALLY hope his new show is just as amazing as his old one. I'm a little worried because Aled, Dave, and Tina aren't going to be there this time. It's just Chris and Dom from the old show. I have faith in him though. I just hope it's as BIG and fun of a show. It'll also be interesting to see how it's different now that it's not on the BBC anymore!

Today at work I was busy in the morning but had a little lull in the afternoon. Dan's Dad was out again today because he went to Pennsylvania and so it was just me and Steve. Steve had taken some photos of a model sailboat he asked me to stitch them together on the computer and then print them out life-sized because he's going to make a painting of it, using the wood from the actual model! Very interesting.

We got three more dues payments today....the last of the stragglers, I hope.

I left at 4:30 to bring a deposit to the bank....we have had a lot of checks sitting around for a while and I figured it would be good to get some of that money into the bank so it can early pitiful interest!

I also stopped at CVS on the way home because my mom needs a new charger for her phone. I told her not to spend a lot and that she should just get one of those inexpensive ones at Walgreens or CVS but she couldn't find one. When I went, there were none in the $5 bin... they just had iPhone 4.

I headed home after that and while I was watching the news today, Lee Goldberg said that last year, the last day in of 80 degree weather was September 28th and that the average for the past 15 years has been September 27! Way to go, birthday!

I showered up and when Dan got home from the gym we got ready to go out to dinner with Jen B and Lisa.

Jen B had suggested that we try this place in Patchogue called Meetball. I checked out their menu online and it looked interesting. We planned to meet there at 8:00. I haven't been to Patchogue in a while and it seems like it's changed SO MUCH since the last time we were here. I don't expect Smithtown to be quite as busy as that but it's kinda surprising that we can't get our act together at least a LITTLE bit.

Anyway, when we arrived, it was pretty hard to find parking. We drove around a little, and Jen B reported that she and Lisa were doing the same. We lucked out and found an open spot in a lot not too far away. It wasn't even a metered spot, so that was excellent! That's my one real complaint about Patchogue... they don't have nearly enough parking and in some of the municipal lots they make you pay. Really? Come on!

We headed over to the restaurant and put our name down. Jen B and Lisa took about another half hour to find a spot! CRAZY!

Once they arrived, it didn't take long for our table to be ready. I got the classic meatballs with the wavy lasagna-like spaghetti (mafalde!) and I got the spicy sauce. I really like spicy things so I figured I'd go for it. It was really good but maybe just a LITTLE too spicy and mostly because they never refilled my water which made it hard to wash down the spiciness!

We had a nice time at dinner and I was glad that we got to see Jen B and Lisa! I feel like it's been a while since we hung out!

After that, we headed home and watched an episode of Batman before heading to bed.

I've been having some really weird dreams lately. A couple of nights ago I had this one dream where we pulled into this wooded area that was located somewhere near where the weird AAA building is on 347 and back there was an old, abandoned house and tennis court. As we walked through the fenced in tennis court area these weird monkeys attacked and we were terrified. Then when we got into the house it was much calmer but the monkey were living there and they weren't as scary. I can't remember any more details except that it had a lot of different rooms and one room had tiles on the wall just like my Aunt Regina's old upstairs bathroom.

Then, last night I had this one where I was riding a school bus, presumably to go to school, and I had to get off to go to the bathroom. Now, I knew the route and figured I would get off, go to the bathroom at a park, and then run to the next stop to get back on the bus. I ran as fast as I could and hurried going to the bathroom and washing my hands and then I ran like crazy for the bus stop. I don't know if I ever made it because the dream switched at that point.

Now I was somewhere where we had seen someone get killed and we were waiting for the moment to happen again so we could basically change history and stop it from happening. (I don't even know.) So, it happened again, but we didn't stop it. Then it happened again, and this time (I think because of the whole bus situation from the other part of the dream) the events changed and things didn't happen the way we planned and then a bomb went off. At that point, I woke up kinda upset and feeling anxious.

I had one more last night... I was in a big open warehouse with a bunch of people watching some sort of movie and we all had reclining lounge chairs and blankets like we were going to sleep there. At one point it started pouring outside and before we knew it there was a major flood happening. My car was luckily parked in a safe spot but then I moved it and it got washed away and later I got a notification that my insurance company had located it. Weird.

OH wow... I just remembered another... The first one was from a few nights ago but all the rest were from last night. I was logged into someone else's twitter account and he knew it and was trying to figure out who it was and then, completely unrelated, I was at the library with my mom and she returned a book really late and they waived the fine because I used to work there. Then I was with my cousins and then I took the car keys from my mom to go somewhere else... but that one is all really vague.

I wonder why I've had so many dreams that I've remembered lately.

Anyway, that's all for tonight....hopefully I won't have too many weird dreams tonight. Tomorrow we're heading upstate to get away for the weekend!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com