Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 20, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"cracker barrel turkey sausage"

Hey Journal!

So we're home now from our fun weekend upstate. The corn maze, the extremely random night we had last night... all made for a very memorable weekend. I'm not looking forward to getting back to work tomorrow.

Anyway, we woke up at 10:00 and got ready to go to breakfast. We texted Alec and Doug and neither responded. They both said to call them, though, so we tried that with no luck, either. I turned out to be okay, though, because we really needed to hit the road early to beat the traffic and make it home by 4:30 because my Grandma had invited us over for dinner.

We packed up the car and left the hotel at 10:30. I still had Doug's hoodie from last night. We put it in a Wegman's bag and brought it over to his car. We left it on the windshield and texted him to let him know it was there. I hope he got it!

Before we hit the road we stopped for breakfast at Cracker Barrel! I was really looking forward to their breakfast. I got the Momma's Pancake Breakfast and I absolutely love the turkey sausage that comes with it.

As we were leaving we found some cool christmas decorations and they were just 99 cents each! I love their Christmas decorations!

When we were done with breakfast it was time to head home! We made very good time, actually. We didn't hit any traffic and we made some last minute detours that really saved us time! When we got in the car, Google Maps said that we would get home at 4:15.

My Grandma had invited us for dinner at 4:30 so we decided to go right there rather than come home first. We took route 17 to avoid some traffic in New Jersey and then we took the Tappan Zee bridge to avoid traffic at the George Washington Bridge. Finally, we took the clearview to bypass traffic on the Cross Island and then the GCP instead of the expressway! Wow. We arrived at 3:49 and so we saved 26 minutes off of the initial estimate! Pretty good!

The drive went by kinda fast and I can't really remember much of it. We didn't make any stops at all which is a little surprising considering that I drank a lot of water along the way.

So, a little after 4:30 the triplets came over and we ate dinner. We had pasta and sausage and something called "cheese sausage" which I did not take part in.

We hung out and had a fun time and at around 7:00 we headed home. I was getting antsy to get some since we hadn't been home yet and I had a bunch of things I wanted to get done at home.

As soon as we got back I started the laundry and then Dan and I went for a walk. We did 2.26 miles and it was pretty chilly out, I was wishing I had brought my jacket.

When we got home I took a shower and then we watched Batman. I realized at some point before now that I had to go to court tomorrow for work! Yikes! I had totally forgotten, otherwise I would have brought all the paperwork I needed WITH ME! Woops. I have to get up early tomorrow to get all the way to the Nassau court by 9 and stop at work to pick up my stuff. Grrrr!

Well, that's the end of another fun weekend! I'm really glad that we got to get away, got to experience and EXCELLENT corn maze, and had some fun times seeing Doug.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com